We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thayne
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
“one of our favorites”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We have stayed here several times while visiting family in Star Valley. The rooms are exceptionally clean and cozy, even in the winter. We have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klrjlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
27
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Great place to stay. Warm welcome and plenty of room. Easy to find

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmorris29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was a very pleasant stay. It was a great place to meet and be with extended family. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were the 2nd cabin unit and 4th cabin total from the road and didn't hear a thing (windows closed/ AC on) The amenities were very a nice plus too (refrigerator/coffee maker/internet). The front desk was friendly and accommodating. Very minor bummer of not having a campfire pit- understand the liability though, so I don't blame them for not having one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The majority of the group is computer-savvy and when we were unable to stabilize the electronics and the tv in the room we were disappointed. Otherwise it waa a cute cabin that slept the 5 of us very well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We found our room to be exactly as adertised. I even took a picture of our room, because it looked so nice. I wish I could rember the name of our host. He couldn't have been nicer, or more helpful. We will be back next time we are in Star Valley. I found out about Wolf Den from the Star Valley Chamber of Commerce.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDavemontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Love this place. Wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogdaysdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very quaint cabins in a beautiful valley near Jackson, WY. Nice farm view outside our window. Comfortable and clean. Located a bit outside Thayne, so nice and quiet if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfarrell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thayne
5.7 mi away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
120 reviews
18.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Afton Star Valley
12.2 mi away
Flying Saddle Resort
Flying Saddle Resort
#1 of 3 in Alpine
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Swiss Mountain Motel
Swiss Mountain Motel
#3 of 3 in Thayne
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park

Property: Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
Address: 55 County Road 115, Thayne, WY 83118
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thayne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COME AND ENJOY A TRULY UNIQUE EXPERENCE! The Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel and RV Park offers the stunning 360º mountain views and wide open spaces that your inner self is yearning for. Our charming and comfortable cabins, which are open all year, are fully modern, yet rustic in decor. Our clean and easily accessed RV sites are available from spring to fall. Your family or group can enjoy a day of fun in our new common areas which includes the Picnic Park and the Recreational Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing