We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could not get enough of those Devil's on Horseback! Matt was our awesome server and he was so attentive, kind and funny! The food was fabulous! Had the Buffalo short ribs, rib eye, cheese plate,and the starter of Devil's on Horseback. And dessert was the bread pudding. Yum!! Great experience and we will definitely be dining there again on our next trip to Teton Village!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 931 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

The variety on the menu made it difficult to decide. We really enjoyed the warm kale salad, cheeseburger (with arugula, pancetta, truffle aoli, and roasted tomato on a brioche bun), and a Wyoming Wildflower cocktail (made with Grand Teton vodka). Our friend regularly has the Mushroom toast substituing lettuce for the potatoe bread. The pork belly is delicious yet definitely a starter in size. The atmosphere is upscale, cozy and lots of natural light, with TVs above the bar for game-watching. There are booths, including a couple away from the bar for quieter dining. I look forward to returning!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank activechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpurStacy, General Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Chica! Thank you for sharing such a complimentary and detailed review of your experience at Spur. We are very happy to hear you loved the appetizers, salads, burger and cocktails! Though ski season is almost over for the year, summer is on it's way! We hope to see you on the patio soon!
Cheers, Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Need I say more? Go!

Excellent menu, good beer/wine list and great vibes, I highly recommend it. And say hi to Joseph the bartender

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DKWANDERS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpurStacy, General Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you DK Wanders!
I'll be sure to let Joe and the chef's know how much you loved your experience at Spur.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was so good we had dinner there twice during our week long visit. The duck leg confit was amazing! I also enjoyed the roast beef dinner. Our boys loved the flank steak and mashed potatoes. We also appreciated the kids vegetable appetizer with ranch dip. It’s nice to go to a restaurant that offers healthier options for kids. They also have a little playroom with books and pillows where the kids can go while they wait for their food or after dinner while parents can sit in front of the fireplace and relax. We were disappointed that they no longer had the breakfast buffet because we really enjoyed that in previous years. Overall a great restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank P675KMlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpurStacy, General Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your outstanding review of your experiences at Spur. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are proud to offer some healthy choices for kiddos. We will take in to consideration your love of the breakfast buffet, thank you for sharing!
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

My husband and I asked our concierge at the Four Seasons for recommendations and Spur was on the list. We expected good food, good service with a low key, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We arrived on time for our 6pm reservation and after being seated didn't see anyone for 10min. Just wanting to order drinks we hailed a server who wasn't assigned to our table to help us with drinks and tell us daily specials. It was almost 5min later our assigned server appeared to tell us (after prompted ) he had to deal with a gift certificate and that was on the other side of the restaurant which is why he didn't come over. The service didn't get any better and the food was fine but nothing special. To grade the experience the food was a B and the service a C.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janicejhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpurStacy, General Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Janice,
I am very sorry to hear your experience at Spur was not up to our standards. We always strive to offer exceptional service, unfortunately circumstances interfered with our goal and we apologize for the delay in taking care of you. We hope to have the chance to renew your trust in Spur.
Please let me know when you make it back.
Cheers, Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing