We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting cuisine and good service”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Interesting cuisine and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner here while staying in Teton Village. I had a delicious beet salad and sweet potato fries. Others had trout or elk. Everyone liked their food. The cocktails were also innovative and good. Service was friendly and efficient. Not fancy. It looks like a sports bar but food was better than anticipated.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    208
    62
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent, attentive yet not intrusive, service! Very creative and tasty menu. Lunch spot extraordinaire!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCSkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

This restaurant has a wonderful look but the food was a disappointment. Everything we ordered was as if the chef was trying to come up with something different and it ended up being strange. The lamb was good but the sauces not so much. Outback Restaurant has a better sauce. The sides were not seasoned well. The stuffing in the chicken could have been so much better. The sweet potato fries were good. There was nothing on the desert list that tempted us. Our waiter was nice but did not come by to see if we need something enough. Drink refills and food were taken care of by someone else after we ask.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had lunch outdoors, dinner inside. Ambience perfect. The tables are spacious both inside and out. There is an attractive bar inside with booths nearby so you can watch a game without actually being in the bar. Staff friendly and prompt. Great grass fed burger, Wyomato salad. Kale polenta cakes were outstanding, served with perfectly cooked green beans. Best of all the olive oil lemon cake with marscapone and blackberries. Nice wine list, lots available by the glass, reasonably priced. This is a really nice place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Teton Village so far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Third night in Teton Village. We ate at the Mangy Moose and Il Villaggio the past two nights. Mangy Moose was good--- a saloon. It doesn't pretend to be fine dining. Il Villaggio aims higher, and fails. Spur was excellent -- nice atmosphere, good service, fine food: I had a beet salad and the lamb dish, and both were quite good. In fact we have two more nights here and we may go back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PWin512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing