We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had an amazing time at Spur! Our family came in for a 7 pm reservation and although they were extremely busy, our service and food was fabulous! The whole place is lively and you just want to stay and enjoy the people around you. I highly recommend the shortribs and the amazing mushroom toast. We love Spur!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 571 of 810 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Read the reviews on trip advisor so decided to try. We found the place extremely noisy for dinner, but did get a little better once the apres ski crowd left or at least diminished. The food was good, but we thought charging for bread kinda a bit much. I had steal head trout which tasted a lot like salmon and looked like it to, but the waiter assured me that it was trout. My wife had loin pork chop which was very good. For us, while pretty good, not anything really special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Sorry to read that your Spur experience did not meet your expectations. We do get pretty busy and fun après ski crowd in, sometimes the party ( powder skiing tends to be a culprit..) lasts a bit longer than usual. Glad to hear that you did get some quiet later into your dinner.

We serve a locally made Persephone baguette, I am sure that once it is tasted you would agree it is well worth the charge.

Thank you for taking the time to post a reply, we greatly appreciate all feedback. Hope you can come back and dine with us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Had two lunches at Spur. Loved it essentially for the atmosphere. The decor adds to it too. Nicely put together, modern yet still 'mountain'-looking. Next to hotel Terra (if I remember well), the Resto has an interesting menu including Fries 307 that are a nice version of 'poutine québécoise' (usually mostly seen in snack bars). Did not try it 'cause I'm not much of a poutine fan, but I almost did!

They also offer a nice selection of locally brewed beers. Nice change from the tasteless Buds and Coors Light found in too many places.

Staff service is great. Nice people, nothing overdone, just good balance of useful visits at our table and attention to quality.

Recommended for those who want to eat slightly more sophisticated versions of typical American food, with a good beer, sports on screen and lots of nice people around.

To be noted, a full day of power skiing may have altered my senses. Please read this review consequently :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLR450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for posting a review, it is always appreciated. It is great to read that you enjoyed the food ( you should definitely try the 307 fries next time, they are wonderful!) drinks and service so much. Thanks for coming in, hope you make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner experience at Spur. We had dined at many of the places in teton village, but really felt this was the best place for a gourmet meal. We tried the steelhead and chicken for mains and both were delicious. For something sweet after dinner, try the chocolate hazelnut kit kat bars- dessert heaven!

Thank Lovemediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for posting, it is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed everything. I hope you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Love the variety of dishes. Wonderful layered flavors. We had the roasted beet salad which was small but delicious, as well as the scallops and sliders. We left clean plates!

Thank PBS10806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for your post. The Beet salad is one of my favorite items, the local Amaltheia goat cheese on the salad is amazing. The sliders have been a favorite with locals and tourists for years-glad you agree! I hope you make it back to Spur soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing