We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dessert Special was out of this World”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were staying at the Teton Mountain Lodge and had heard people rave about this restaurant so we had to try it. At that point it was too late to make a reservation. Fortunately, they had a large bar area that was first come first serve and we were able to slip into a table once another family left. Our meals were delicious and the service was outstanding. The restaurant was extremely crowded since we were there on New Year's Eve, but the servers were still friendly and attentive. The dessert special was out of this world. It was toasted banana bread with banana foster sauce and vanilla ice cream. We ate at Spur on New Year's Eve and to make the meal special, they had what appeared to be cooked pancake batter in the shape of "2014" on top of our dessert. We had a very enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I am so glad to read that you had such an enjoyable experience. It can be hard to get a table sometimes- but worth the wait! Jaclyn our pastry chef always offers amazing desserts, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her. We hope you make it back to Spur soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at the Spur after skiing all morning on 1/1/14. Locals had told us about it since it had only been opened about a year and was Cascade or some such other restaurant when we. I sites 2
Augusts ago. Thank goodness they changed.

We lived the Spur. The place was packed and lively. There were Tina of flat screens playing the many bowl games that were on TV. Our server Kelly was excellent and the kitchen very fast, especially considering how busy it was.

We had the pimento spread and risotto rice balls that came deep fried and the Elk sliders and sweet potato fries. Everything was hot and delicious and fresh and flavorful. We thought the prices were very appropriate all the way around. If anything, we appreciated that the prices seemed so fair as food is very pricey in Jackson and Jackson Hole.

This is a can't miss place. Casual and fun and good food. The menu simply doesn't lend itself to a 5 star experience that's not a knock at all. It's just that for 5 star we suggest Osteria next door.

Glad you are here now Spur!!

Thank TNTATTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Nice to hear that you made your way back to this side of Teton Village to try the renovated Spur. The change has certainly been for the best. I will pass along your praises to Kelly and the rest of the Spur staff, thanks for posting! Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was the only restaurant in Teton Village that we did a repeat trip to. The reason was the level of service. We were here over the New Years holiday and it's crowded, most restaurants we dined at had good food but they were not able to handle the crowds, not a problem here. Friendly accommodating staff great food, try the salmon Ruben. Prices are better than most others in the village as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

It is so great to read about your Spur experience. We strive to consistently ( no matter how busy) provide excellent service and food. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is always greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stay at the TML every Christmas break to ski and the Spur has become one reason why. Great breakfast, great appetizers after skiing and dinner items available from room service if you're too relaxed in your room to venture downstairs for dinner.

Thank aulocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you over the holidays next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved the pork chop with kale and squash. The meat was tender and moist. The vegetables were well prepared, tasty and added nice color. We also ordered the polenta which was nice, but not as flavor filled as the pork. Though we enjoyed it, the cheese plate was small. You might want to avoid this if you are very hungry.

Thank JamaicanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am glad to hear how much you loved the pork chop- it is one of the favorites here at Spur. The cheese plate is not a huge portion, but we use all local organic ingredients so hopefully the quality and taste made up for it! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing