We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable!”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were shocked at how good the food was and the service was wonderful! Walking distance from Teton Club so it was extremely convenient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bking00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    209
    62
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Ate breakfast here during our stay in Teton village as they have the most variety in hot food. The buffet had a good selection, quality was average. We had eggs and pancakes made to order another day which were okay in taste, good portions. Service is good, as is the coffee. Would have expected better quality food for the price and premium location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best sandwich in the world”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The pork bahn ami sandwich is the best thing in the entire world and we went back 2 days in a row to get it. This is literally why I decided to review them - just to let everyone know how great it is. Before I knew better I did get something else that was good. Nice little indoor/outdoor right there in the village and open late.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeesItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Bay, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in Teton Village - Good Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We tried a few local dishes - trout and buffalo short-ribs. Both were very tasty, the setting was relaxing, and the service was good. Prices seemed reasonable for a restaurant in a tourist town. The best testimony I can give is that we plan to eat there again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in Teton Village and dined at five different restaurants. Cascade was the best, by far. We had four appetizers, entrees and desserts over two nights, all executed and presented in an outstanding manner. Don't miss the bison shortribs! 3-course pix fixe an outstanding value. A bit short-staffed, but they made up for it in enthusiasm and teamwork. Don't miss if you travel anywhere in Jackson Hole.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing