We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Buffalo Sliders!”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My fiance and I were staying at Teton Mountain and just stopped into the bar at Cascade for a drink and a snack and boy were we glad we did! Ted is a fantastic bartender, and the food was delicious. The buffalo sliders were incredible - the flavors of the crispy, salty slice of pancetta on top of the tender buffalo and the oven dried tomato was just a great combination. And the pommes frites were fantastic too - perfectly crispy without being oily at all. A great snack stop!

Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 711 of 792 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good food, service average( service is often hit or miss) We had the beef burger and salad on 2 nights. very good

Thank STRAIGHTFORWARD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Loved the buffet breakfast. A good variety and would make fresh eggs if you wanted. They were happy to give you to go coffee and it was good Starbucks coffee.

Thank cmkey2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cascade restaurant is part of the Grand Teton Lodge and located on the ground level with an outside seating. The service was average and the cost exuberant even for Teton Village. Limited wine list with only very few international wines, mainly from Latin America. Only one red French wine listed - Rhone region, reasonably priced and exquisite in taste. Daily soup - Tomato Bisque was excellent and the highlight of the meal... featured main course - steak of bison on the a bed of mash potatoes and poached turnips with baby spinach would have been better if served without the awful tasting brown sauce which ruined any possibility of decent taste. My wife order KOBE steak which was over-cooked and on its edges fried beyond reasonable expectations. Deserts were OK, nothing spectacular. Coffee - WEAK, cappuccino - none existent as the entire cup was filled with milk foam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. Customer feedback is an invaluable tool for us.
So sorry to hear that your Cascade dining experience was less than fantastic. Although you did not like your main course, due to the caramel peppercorn sauce, I am glad that you enjoyed one of our chefs home made soups.
We do try our best to provide the freshest ingredients while keeping our prices as low as possible. I hope that if you find yourself in Teton Village again you will give Cascade another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pros - good choices and variety. Eggs, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, oatmeal, breads, etc. Variety of teas also available.

Cons - none

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sevalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing