We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleanest and most friendly hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ga
1 review
“cleanest and most friendly hotel ever”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Everyone was always cleaning and with a smile on their face. All staff very friendly always talking to you and asking if they can help. My daughter had an accident on the slopes and they asked each day how she was feeling. I have never seen such a young enthusiastic staff in all my travels. Would definitely stay there when I return to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelynGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    181
    81
    23
    15
See reviews for
243
413
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I just spent 4 nights at the Terra, a great hotel in a great resort:
- nice clean and modern,
- perfectly located
- great hot tub on the roof (but smallish pool on the second floor, cute but I could not swim there).
- nice breakfast, and our $15 daily allowance was sufficient (no room service but I guess it keeps prices down).
- beautiful room with all the amenities needed (now the boot warmers are useless, the self-cleaning bathtub is just a noisy gadget and the free internet is a tad slow), TV, internet, nice king bed. we had the cheapest room so it was not spacious, just adequate.
- very convenient ski valet service, and the lifts were 2 mins away.
- great concierges and reception, friendly and helpful, organized all our ground transportation.
- very good restaurant (too good maybe, overcrowded!).
- one caveat: when I booked my package, I would have liked more transparency.

Overall I really plan to come back to Jackson and the Terra!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed at the Terra Hotel while attending a conference. Extended the stay for a bit of skiing. The hotel is at a wonderful location. Ski valet was a luxury I rarely get to experience. The staff is top notch. The onsite restaurant, Villagio Osteria, is a must! The ecco-friendly hotel, fitness facility, pool and meeting rooms are amazing. The rooms are incredibly appointed but poorly lit and a little cramped. Based on the (conference) price of $189/night and it the peak of ski season, I felt that this was a good price for the quality of this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Ca
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The service was spectacular. Not just at the reservation desk, but also at the valet, the concierge, housekeeping, etc

The room was phenomenal. I don't really care too much about it being green (nice, but I personally don't seek this out), but the amenities in the room were extraordinary. Heated floors, LCD tvs, fireplaces, balcony, etc. Everything was brand-new and cool.

The location in the village was perfect! We didn't come in ski season, but during the summer, we walked to everything, including the free gondola to the top. It's all just steps away.

Here is another way to put it. My family and I enjoy vacationing at the Ritz, 4 Seasons, etc. and this hotel was, without question, at that level or above in every category.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eslaydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The Hotel Terra was a great experience. We had an incredible long weekend of skiing and pampering in JH and this was a good choice. We stayed in an Urban Studio room. This is a nice room with great amenities - such as the jetted bath tub that my girlfriend could not get enough of. The view overlooked the Tram and the ski runs on the mountain. The rooftop hot tubs are great after a long day on the slopes.

The only critical review we have for this hotel is that there is little storage for clothing and gear in the Urban Studio. The murphy bed is not even close to being comfortable (the couch was more comfortable). Overall, this is a great hotel. Great location. And someplace we would happily stay again - just would try a room with a true bed...not the murphy bed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMGIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My new husband and I went to Hotel Terra for a long weekend in January and were very happy with our hotel choice. I have to say I was a little disappointed we didn't get upgraded since it was our honeymoon and we paid for the hotel before their 30% off sale (and I know they had lots of open rooms) but our experience was great nonetheless. The hotel is very contemporary and architecturally pleasing. We loved the rooftop hot tub, free wine hour, fabulous massages we had at the spa, and one of the highlights was the restaurant, Osteria was SO good. We had the cheapest room and it was very nice but definitely smallish for a ski trip. The location is great, walking distance to the lifts and right across the famous Mangy Moose! Would definitely recommend Hotel Terra.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrasanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed in a small suite during our ski trip. We had a view of the valley and could watch the snow storms come in (we had about 2 feet during the five days we were there.) While it is ski in it's not ski out, it is located at the base of the Tram and only a few hundred feet to the Gondola. The suites are very modern. The hotel has a ski valet and the concierge was EXTREMELY helpful. Our only bad dining choice was when didn't ask for suggestions. We will stay there again on the next trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing