We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raves from here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Raves from here”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our arrival wasn't the smoothest (our fault for getting lost, over and over again), but the front desk staff was soothing and good-natured. We loved our room and the overall feel of the place. It's beautiful, modern, fancy in a contemporary way, and in the summertime, a good value. The restaurant was excellent; the staff youthful and fun.

The fitness area was high-end, and though we didn't take advantage of it because we didn't bring our bathing suits, the hot tub looked wonderful.

My only recommendation is that their signage be somewhat more prominent. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the surroundings are somewhat cramped, and it's confusing if you aren't familiar with the village. When we finally arrived, we stayed put... and we're glad we did.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_PConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    187
    83
    24
    16
See reviews for
255
425
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel with a great staff! Plenty of free parking right out front and only a mile from the national park entrance. The rooftop hot tub is a nice touch. Both restaurants were better than good (although not great).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

how lucky we were to be able to stay a week in the Hotel Terra at the base of Jackson Hole ski resort. Our visit started out with exceptional customer service from several of the front desk employees. We did not have a reservation and they went out of their way to accomodate our family. We stayed in a 2 room suite and it was decorated so tastefully. We thoroughly enjoyed the "green" experience as this was our first time in a hotel like this. The hallways are especially beautiful. So tastefully done! The rooftop hottub was a great place to relax after a long day of hiking or golfing. Every inch of the property was immaculate. I can't think of one thing I did not enjoy about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily1FortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We loved our stay - 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was in top condition, stylish and eco-friendly. The full kitchen was well stocked and appointed and the furnishings were nice quality and in great condition. (The pool is a little small for a hotel of its size but serviceable for the kids. The spa area hot tub was very small.) A helpful manager, "A", assisted when the Mangy Moose Saloon, across from the hotel got too noisy late at night with the band and also a large group of people were engaging in drinking games on Mangy Moose back deck. It took a couple calls but "A" eventually went across the street to speak to the Mangy Moose manager in person.

Part of our group attended the Grand Teton Music Festival - high quality music and we loved Grand Teton National Park - float, Jenny Lake hike to Inspiration Point, Jackson Lake, and Yellowstone too! Blu restaurant was over-pricey for tiny portions of food. - that was hit and miss. Osteria at the hotel was great.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMom_811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We ended our week long stay in Teton Village at The Terra. It is a lovely hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was large enough for the four of us. We also enjoyed our dinner in the hotel restaurant. Since it was the end of our trip - the kids were happy enough to sit in the pool and enjoy the local sites. The trade-off is downtown Jackson was lots of fun to walk to shops and activities. The Terra hotel was more about winding down and enjoying the attention to a "natural" environment. Plus the girls enjoy spending time in an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayenell_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

After 3 nights in the Hotel Terra, it is one of my new favorite hotels. The service is friendly, attentive, and natural - not at all formal and stiff. The music throughout the hotel (lobby, cafe, etc.) sets the tone (think Death Cab, Modest Mouse, Strokes). The room was spacious with a kitchen, sitting area, 2 bathrooms (it was a 1-bedroom suite with an additional Murphy bed in the sitting area). The decor is earthy, west coast style with some interesting local art. Wherever environmentally conscious choices can be made, they have been intelligently implemented into the hotel. Good spa experience too. Loved this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilikegoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Everything was perfect, we enjoyed our stay so much, it was difficult to leave every morning to visit all of the sites around Jackson. We cannot imagine a more "complete" place to stay, anywhere. My three teenage sons declared this our very best vacation to date. We opted for the "Passport to the Parks" package combined with a two bedroom suite, it was an amazing value and a more amazing suite. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familiyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing