We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We travel a lot and found Hotel Terra to have the most accommodating staff. From arrival through checkout everyone we came in contact with was exceptionally friendly as well as helpful. The hotel's decor was wonderfully warm and comfortable. Our studio was perfect....fully equipped kitchen, surround sound , lcd tv, gas fireplace, "rain" shower, balcony and comfy bed...roof top hot tub was great too! This was our first trip to the Grand Teton National Park area and if headed back we will go straight to Hotel Terra for reservations. I highly reccommend Hotel Terra!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    181
    81
    23
    15
See reviews for
241
413
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

We found this hotel on the internet, called for reservations, and were the first to stay in our connecting room suite, on the third floor, next to the relaxing pool. Our 4 year old is still talking about the Murphy Bed. The hotel is lovely, excellent staff, great amenities, beautiful surroundings. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelcroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

This property will knock your socks off! We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was such a wonderful condo that the first day we just hung out and played games and sat on the balcony enjoying the view. Complimentary laundry and self cleaning baths were a huge plus since we were traveling with our 3 young children. I can't say enough.... if you get the chance Stay! You will never forget it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc ut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

The staff was so wonderful A ++++++ Go Green. The Rates are great 5 star to me Cheers

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cheersmpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spainarina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Terra a week before our wedding. We loved it. Everyone was very helpful, very kind, and very accommodating. We decided we would like to stay there for the end fof our honeymoon as well. We put in requests for a particular type of room...not expecting that they would be able to accomplish this.

The day that we arrived we were congratulated. Michelle, at the front desk, remembered us, and said they tried to accommodate our requests as much as possible. We got to the room, it was beautiful, just what we had hoped for. We also had a nice surprise waiting for us. A bottle of chilled champagne and a nice card congratulating us on our wedding.

It was much more than expected. It was wonderful.

As for the actual rooms, we had great rooms both times. The first one was a one bedroom suite with a dining room. Very nice and clean, and well decorated. The second room we got we went with something a bit smaller, knowing we really didn't need a dining room. Still the room was so spacious. Every piece of furniture was well thought out and executed. The cushions extremely inviting and comfortable. The King almost too comfortable. It made it hard to want to get up and go hiking, but also inspiring to enjoy the day.

We also used the pool, which is only 3 1/2 feet deep, and a little small, but no one was ever really using it, so we had tons of room to swim around. The fitness room is amazing. We didn't actually use it as we were outside most of the day, but if the weather was bad, or you wanted a little bit of a workout in the winter it would be fantastic.

The hot tub on the roof was huge, with a great view. You can go up there and relax pretty much anytime of day. Also another spot where not a lot of people are, so we got it pretty much to ourselves. When there were people there we didn't have a single bad encounter and got some great ideas for dinner through them. The only wish was that the hot tub was open later than 9pm. We would be out and about until 8 or 830 so it was a bit of a rush to make it up there. The pool doesnot have hours, as of yet.

The last morning that we checked out we got a couples massage and soak in the Chill Spa. Highly reccommended. It was soothing and relaxing. The Therapists were very good and professional. The jacuzzi tub for the soak is next to a window that has some great Hill views and you can look down into Teton Village proper.

Also visit the Terra Cafe, the breakfasts were fantastic, as was the service, and the setting.

Throughout the Hotel there is artwork that is available to buy, while it was a bit beyond our means, it was beautiful to look at. The pieces in the lobby alone are fantastic, but throughout the entire building you can see a lot of different styles and techniques. Very well chosen.

And finally the last reason that we originally chose this hotel to try out. It was a Green Hotel. The details to make it sustainable and eco friendly were very nice, from the very construction of the building to the implementation of the design and style.

Would we stay here again? We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spainarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We have been vacationing in Jackson Hole/Teton Village each summer and winter for the past 20 years. We were fortunate to stay at Hotel Terra for 10 days in the summer of 2008. We will be returning to stay for 2 weeks this summer 2009. Our family is counting down the days until we return! There was no doubt where we all wanted to stay...either Hotel Terra or Teton Mountain Lodge (both under the same management). The most important reason for us to return each year is the friendly and welcoming professional staff who soon become like a second family to us. Our teenagers, however, would also include the incredible rooms with the advanced technology. I have to admit that my husband and I also enjoy the luxury. Take a look at their website to see for yourself. It actually is even better than their photos, though this is hard to imagine.
Be sure to have dinner at The Cascade (next door at Teton Mountain Lodge). Their Elk special is our favorite. No one in the family disagrees when we choose to eat there. The presentation of the meals is incredible. Be sure to try it.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed at Terra for 2 nights in early July. Teton Village was very nice and the hotel is immaculate. Our room was a Studio with fold down bed, kitchen (which we didn't use), and very nice amenities. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing