We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable-Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 3, 2008

My wife and I just spent two nights at this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is outstanding.
I would send anyone to this hotel. I will try to get back often.

David Chertoff
Hollywood, FL

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

992 - 998 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2008

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank KCLbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bw2082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank biffbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

The Hotel Terra was only two weeks old when my boyfriend and I visited Jackson Hole for four days of skiing. Despite the very recent opening, our experience was something very memorable and unique. We stayed in one of the hotel's studio apartments. It was extremely cozy, well decorated, and had a balcony with a supurb view of the resort. Every evening we would head back to the hotel after a long day of skiing for a dip in the outdoor hot tub, a snack, and a movie in our hotel room before dinner. Having the fully equiped kitchen allowed us to make our own breakfasts in the morning and snacks in the afternoon.

The hotel lobby was a perfect setting for several exciting rounds of Srabble.

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They knew us both by name after our first evening.

Most noteable was the restaurant on the first floor. The menu had so many items that appealed to us that we did something we swore we would never do, visit the same restaurant more than once while on vacation.

The only complaints we had were that there were only Small bathrobes available and the phone in the room had a video screen that was extremely bright and would shine throughout the day and night.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lmrurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

Stayed: March 2008
Thank greengirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Terra in Teton Village for 4 nights / 3 days over the last weekend in march 2008. We paid about $210 per night for late season and the hotel seemed about half full.

When we arrived they put us in a room with 2 queen beds. We had reserved a King, so I asked to be moved. This was a mistake! The regular king rooms are really small, so it would have been better to keep the room with the queens.

The only other bad thing was that was no underground parking, but they charged you $18 per day to leave the car out front where I had parked it!

Otherwise, it was a good stay. The Osteria restaurant was really good and so was the morning cafe. The skiing was awesome, even late season. The bed was very comfy and we didn't have the problems with the TV that other reviewers seem to have had.

The decor was hip and modern. They give you a big lecture on the eco-angle when you get there, but other than not getting new towels daily , it didn't make an impact on our stay.

All in all I wouldn't pay the $500 per night others paid in peak season but for $210 per night late season seems like a pretty good deal and I was happy with it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
18 reviews
8 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: $223 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 132-room Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an award-winning boutique hotel located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village, WY and serves as the destination’s premier lifestyle hotel. The ski-in slopeside location is only steps to the resort’s iconic aerial tram accessing 500 inches of average snowfall. Combining modern amenities with all the plush comforts of home, the AAA Four Diamond hotel is the ideal basecamp for year-round mountain adventures, located only one mile from Grand Teton National Park and 50 miles to Yellowstone. Hotel Terra welcomes guests with a full-resort experience, indulging guests with a boutique spa, outdoor infinity pool, rooftop hot tub, ski valet with on-site ski rentals, complimentary concierge services, shopping, and fine dining at the rustic Italian restaurant Il Villaggio Osteria. As Wyoming’s first LEED Silver-certified property, Hotel Terra’s sustainable design infuses modern décor with eco-friendly elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing