We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
704
214
101
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
214
101
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban studioinfinity poolhot tubosteria restaurantjackson holechill spafull kitchenmurphy bedski valetrain showerheated floorsone bedroom suitejet tubmangy moosegreat optiondouble sinksgrand teton national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Terra is stunning - the view, the rooms, the location, Osteria restaurant downstairs, ski in-ski out. Other highlights include the roof top jacuzzi, steam room in the Chill Spa and of course the ski slopes at Jackson Hole. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anthea73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Anthea73,

Since you traveled all the way from Sydney we are all very pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay at Hotel Terra. Your "highly recommended!!!" comment means the world to us! Thank you so much and safe travels home!

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307)739-4061

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great accomodations with full kitchens. We lucked out and had a balcony overlooking the jackson hole courtyard. This is by far one of the better accomodations in Jackson Hole. The kids loved the pool, but they were not allowed access to the hot tub. We did go and check out the spa/hot tub and it has an incredible view of the mountain Range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is the quintessential lodging destination in Teton Village. For starters, you can throw a rock at the Mangy Moose saloon and restaurant from the lobby and it is located a VERY short walk to the tram and a slight uphill walk to the gondola. Neither are taxing. You can ski directly to the hotel ski valet at the end of your day and they were very courteous and helpful - it makes a huge difference to pass off your gear to them at the end of the day. It is located even closer to three different ski rental shops and the best restaurant in all of Teton Village is IN the hotel called Il Villagio Osteria. My wife and I went twice during our six night stay and contemplated a third time (you must try the papparadelle elk ragu and make reservations). The hotel also has a cafe that is great for breakfast and lunch. Turn down service occurred for us every day at around 5pm. We always came back to a freshly made bed with the iPod music player turned on to nature sounds. They even washed our used dishes. It was awesome. You can tell that the hotel is focused on modern amenities including full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, 45" TV, gas fireplace (turns on with the flick of a switch), HUGE bathroom and the list goes on and on. We stayed in a studio and we found it incredibly convenient that our bed flipped up into the wall to create more space while putting on ski gear. The hotel has two separate hot tubs - one on the roof for adults only and one on the third floor that allows kids. It also has a full exercise studio and a full service spa. Every employee at the hotel was very thoughtful, listened intently to our questions and responded with helpful answers. We were greeted with smiles every day and truly felt like we were coming "home" at the end of the day. In response to a few of the reviews that talk about the two separate buildings - we stayed in the addition and had no problems whatsoever. Even though it was in a separate building, it really wasn't a long haul at all. The Terra is truly world class in every aspect. We were considering the four seasons, but we were so glad that we stayed at the Terra. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were well located. We really loved our studio and would highly recommend.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Charles L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We strive extremely hard to provide world class service and accommodations every day so it is very nice to hear that you found this true "in every aspect"!

We sincerely hope you have the chance to return very soon (summer is awesome!).

Wishing you the best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I wasn't impressed. For me, the lodging has to work hand in hand w the ski experience. Usually I ski deer valley, aspen, telluride. Hotels I stayed at really understood my niche. They go out of the way to make you feel special, wanted. Instead, I was given a room miles away from the lobby (no fun dragging equipment), no view even though central reservations had made the request, and the whole vibe of dim lights, tiny sandpaper towels to be Eco friendly didn't work for me. The concierge services were terrible. Lazy. Disinterested. Unhelpful. Factually incorrect. Anyway, bottom line the hotel might work for your average recreational skier, but if you are a discriminating skier who also values amenities I would stay away.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building unless you want to lug ski equipment
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johns2012a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Johns2012a,

We are all very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, especially our concierge team. Please know that your response has been discussed at length with all involved and we are taking steps to correct any shortcomings immediately.

Unfortunately, due to the hours kept by activity vendors, last minute and after hour activity requests as well as specific activity locations are very hard to provide, especially when avalanche and snow conditions are ever changing and safe activity locations can change daily.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear of your return well in advance of your stay so that we may provide all the information you request prior to your stay at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Terra in September 2012. It is right next to the tram and the infinity pool overlooks the courtyard. Teton Village is pretty small, so everything is nearby. Just book it already!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0nderb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews