We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but pricey and small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice but pricey and small rooms”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Cute hotel in Teton Village. I stayed in a king bed room (not suite or urban studio)

Pros:
heated floors in bathroom
jetted tub (although since it is just pumped air the air can be cold)
claims to be ecofriendly which I like
balcony
in Teton Village
fridge
really good cafe for breakfast

Cons:
pricey (but all of Jackson Hole is)
room was small
lights were quite dim, even for compact fluourescents
Internet very slow (they want you to pay extra for faster service!)

Overall not a bad place, kind of cool and trendy, but I would probably try another hotel next time (maybe Four Seasons as this was only a bit more pricey than the Hotel Tera).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    187
    83
    24
    16
See reviews for
255
425
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Terra on vacation. This is an upscale property, but my stay was disappointing.

Property: The hotel and grounds are nice. The hotel is located in a little village that is a ski resort (although we were not there during ski season). The hotel is very eco-friendly. The staff is a friendly and helpful. There are quite a few dining options close by.

Room: The room was disappointing. My room was medium sized and had a nice bathroom. However, I believe the designers were not thinking when they came up with the tub/shower. The tub is elavated from the floor and has really high sides. I was traveling with elderly parents and I was very concerned about them getting in and out of the tub/shower. In the end, they opted for a spunge-bath. The tub was fine for me, but I'm surprised no one has been hurt. The bed was not comfortable. I was able to get the temperture to a point where I could sleep, but it was not ideal. I would have liked to get the temperature a little cooler (I'm very hot-natured, so this may not be an issue if you're cold-natured).

So, in summary, I would not stay here again. This property is very expensive and I would expect a more comfortable bed. I also am disappointed with the tub/shower situation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoungeOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were returning customers at Hotel Terra but are now disenchanted. Last year, we made reservations as returning customers. Despite our calling the Hotel's number and our specifically referencing rooms at the Terra, the clerk reserved rooms in the Terra's sister hotel. After we discovered the Hotel's error, we had to go excessive effort to get the hotel to agree to correct its mistake. Then, when we arrived, the rooms that it had promised still weren't available. We had to explain the dilemma and wait for a couple of hours while the management came up with another solution. Because we liked the hotel itself and our time there was pleasant enough, we wanted to stay again this year. Again -- in October 2012 -- we reserved rooms well in advance. On a Friday, the clerk promised to hold the rooms through Monday. He also said that plenty of rooms were available. When we called on Monday to put down our deposit -- after booking plane reservations -- we were told that the reservations had been cancelled at 8 pm on Sunday. The Hotel had both our cell phone number and email but never contacted us before canceling our reservations before the agreed upon deadline. Moreover, management said that no comparable rooms were available. The rooms management proposed as an alternative it offerred only at double the price. Ultimately, management did not return phone messages or respond to polite emails.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank davidjperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear davidjpearlman,

Please accept our apologies for any confusion or misunderstanding surrounding your attempt to make a reservation at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole.

As a courtesy, we extend a 24-hour hold on reservation requests, based on availability. In your case, and because you were a returning guest, you were offered a 48-hour hold. Unfortunately, we did not hear from you until nearly 72 hours later. As your reservation request was over the Christmas holiday, once released, the rooms were sold quickly. We did offer the next best available rooms and rate, including a 10% discount, but you declined our offer.

We do truly appreciate all of our guests, especially those who choose to return time and time again to enjoy our spectacular hotel and world class level of hospitality. I hope that when returning to Jackson Hole you and your family will again choose to stay with us.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently experienced a wonderful vacation in Jackson Hole, largely in part to a wonderful wildlife tour company, Brushbuck, and this perfect hotel located about 20 minutes from the town of Jackson. If you want to be a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Jackson but not away from restaurants, this is a great option. The staff is all very nice and we felt taken care and at home the entire stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The Terra hotel is an amazingly modern hotel in the cutesy "alpine" Teton village. The decor is modern, but not stark. The amenities are all luxurious. The hotel has recycled and eco-friendly materials used throughout, even the gift shop sells repurposed items. They had a Green book in the bedside table in addition to the Bible, suggestions on saving the planet in addition to your soul :) They have made great efforts to try to help the environment while providing a great hotel experience. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent a week in Teton Villages and stayed at the Hotel Terra. It was very luxurious and they thought of everything when designing the rooms and taking care of the guests. Extremely quiet, never heard a door slam or people walking upstairs or in the hall. Heated floors in the bathroom, jetted tub and the rain shower made it hard to leave the room. The heated pool and roof tub hot tub made it hard to go back inside! The property was as beautiful the Tetons. We are returning next year and hope to get a suite so we can have a kitchen. Food is not cheap in this community. Late Sept. was a great time to go because it is off season and not crowded. This hotel makes you as comfortable as being at home.

Room Tip: If you like watching people get a room facing the common area of the community and ask for a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsrs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

You get what you pay for! High cost but wow on the room and the upgrade we were given to a 1 bedroom with full kitchen and patio. Excellent bellman (Michael), and front desk and housekeeping. Nice hot pool and jacuzzi. Bose stereo systems in room, jacuzzi tub in room and a wonderful crisp sheets to sleep in! We had a great view of the mountain.
I saw ski boot dryers in the closet. A plus when skiing. My husband had a massage at the Spa. Spa priced but above average massage. I personally don't see paying $150., but he was very sore from several days of hiking, so convenience was a key to cost.
You won't be disappointed even after the credit card needs paid. Good memories!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing