We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management repeatedly bungles reservations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were returning customers at Hotel Terra but are now disenchanted. Last year, we made reservations as returning customers. Despite our calling the Hotel's number and our specifically referencing rooms at the Terra, the clerk reserved rooms in the Terra's sister hotel. After we discovered the Hotel's error, we had to go excessive effort to get the hotel to agree to correct its mistake. Then, when we arrived, the rooms that it had promised still weren't available. We had to explain the dilemma and wait for a couple of hours while the management came up with another solution. Because we liked the hotel itself and our time there was pleasant enough, we wanted to stay again this year. Again -- in October 2012 -- we reserved rooms well in advance. On a Friday, the clerk promised to hold the rooms through Monday. He also said that plenty of rooms were available. When we called on Monday to put down our deposit -- after booking plane reservations -- we were told that the reservations had been cancelled at 8 pm on Sunday. The Hotel had both our cell phone number and email but never contacted us before canceling our reservations before the agreed upon deadline. Moreover, management said that no comparable rooms were available. The rooms management proposed as an alternative it offerred only at double the price. Ultimately, management did not return phone messages or respond to polite emails.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank davidjperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear davidjpearlman,

Please accept our apologies for any confusion or misunderstanding surrounding your attempt to make a reservation at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole.

As a courtesy, we extend a 24-hour hold on reservation requests, based on availability. In your case, and because you were a returning guest, you were offered a 48-hour hold. Unfortunately, we did not hear from you until nearly 72 hours later. As your reservation request was over the Christmas holiday, once released, the rooms were sold quickly. We did offer the next best available rooms and rate, including a 10% discount, but you declined our offer.

We do truly appreciate all of our guests, especially those who choose to return time and time again to enjoy our spectacular hotel and world class level of hospitality. I hope that when returning to Jackson Hole you and your family will again choose to stay with us.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently experienced a wonderful vacation in Jackson Hole, largely in part to a wonderful wildlife tour company, Brushbuck, and this perfect hotel located about 20 minutes from the town of Jackson. If you want to be a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Jackson but not away from restaurants, this is a great option. The staff is all very nice and we felt taken care and at home the entire stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The Terra hotel is an amazingly modern hotel in the cutesy "alpine" Teton village. The decor is modern, but not stark. The amenities are all luxurious. The hotel has recycled and eco-friendly materials used throughout, even the gift shop sells repurposed items. They had a Green book in the bedside table in addition to the Bible, suggestions on saving the planet in addition to your soul :) They have made great efforts to try to help the environment while providing a great hotel experience. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent a week in Teton Villages and stayed at the Hotel Terra. It was very luxurious and they thought of everything when designing the rooms and taking care of the guests. Extremely quiet, never heard a door slam or people walking upstairs or in the hall. Heated floors in the bathroom, jetted tub and the rain shower made it hard to leave the room. The heated pool and roof tub hot tub made it hard to go back inside! The property was as beautiful the Tetons. We are returning next year and hope to get a suite so we can have a kitchen. Food is not cheap in this community. Late Sept. was a great time to go because it is off season and not crowded. This hotel makes you as comfortable as being at home.

Room Tip: If you like watching people get a room facing the common area of the community and ask for a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsrs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

You get what you pay for! High cost but wow on the room and the upgrade we were given to a 1 bedroom with full kitchen and patio. Excellent bellman (Michael), and front desk and housekeeping. Nice hot pool and jacuzzi. Bose stereo systems in room, jacuzzi tub in room and a wonderful crisp sheets to sleep in! We had a great view of the mountain.
I saw ski boot dryers in the closet. A plus when skiing. My husband had a massage at the Spa. Spa priced but above average massage. I personally don't see paying $150., but he was very sore from several days of hiking, so convenience was a key to cost.
You won't be disappointed even after the credit card needs paid. Good memories!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here, in the Urban Studio room, for 2 nights. The Hotel is very nice, we apprecaited the full kitchen in the unit. The murphy bed does make the room a little awkward when it is pulled down, but when it is up, you have plenty of space. The balcony is very nice for sipping coffee and enjoying the view.

The staff is very friendly.

the location is good for seeing the Grand Tetons - the back road takes you right to the park entrance on the south side.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this eco-friendly hotel in Teton Village. Hotel has one of the best restaurants in town, Osteria, and an amazing place we used for lunch right behind the hotel at their sister property, Cascade.

Back to the hotel: friendly staff, new hotel, great location, and an amazing hot tub that looks like a pool overlooking the grassy knoll of the shared courtyard area with the other area condos, restaurants and shops.

Our one bedroom suite was great, a little overfurnished, but we moved it around to work for us. Comfortable sofa, great Bose surround sound with iPod docking station, FULL workable kitchen (so useful and such a unique option, you have a few markets within 2 minutes walk to stock the ktichen), extra full bathroom, a few closets. Really a great room. The overfurnished part however also prevented your suitcase from going anywhere, so we really had to rearrange just to be able to set up the luggage rack. Bed and pillows were slightly uncomfortable. Had foam pillows brought in which helped a little.

Great little cafe downstairs for an easy and affordable breakfast. Spa looked nice but didn't get a chance to check it out. Fitness center had nice equipment and wasn't a tiny closet!

Cascade and Osteria were so good I'll go write separate reviews for them!

Room Tip: Higher floor will get you some views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeesItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: $192 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 132-room Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an award-winning boutique hotel located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village, WY and serves as the destination’s premier lifestyle hotel. The ski-in slopeside location is only steps to the resort’s iconic aerial tram accessing 500 inches of average snowfall. Combining modern amenities with all the plush comforts of home, the AAA Four Diamond hotel is the ideal basecamp for year-round mountain adventures, located only one mile from Grand Teton National Park and 50 miles to Yellowstone. Hotel Terra welcomes guests with a full-resort experience, indulging guests with a boutique spa, outdoor infinity pool, rooftop hot tub, ski valet with on-site ski rentals, complimentary concierge services, shopping, and fine dining at the rustic Italian restaurant Il Villaggio Osteria. As Wyoming’s first LEED Silver-certified property, Hotel Terra’s sustainable design infuses modern décor with eco-friendly elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing