We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury for families with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury for families with kids”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Terra for 5 nights mid August. We have 2 boys (ages 11&12) and opted for the 2 bedroom suite. We were on the top floor with views over-looking the village, tram and mountains. I must say that I was impressed by the set up and enjoyed the comforts of having 2 bedrooms, 3 full baths with heated floors, a full kitchen, living room/dining area, nice decor and luxury bedding. Like a previous reviewer, we enjoy staying in luxury accomodations but can't justify the costs when the amenities just don't add up (take note Four Seasons!). We also liked the fact that Hotel Terra was "green" and was able to make going green for its guests easy, something that we think is becoming more important (and thankfully being considered by more luxury properties) these days. Teton Village is charming with plenty of restaurants and casual local activities, all right outside your hotel door. My son enjoyed playing beanbag horseshoes in the small village park and there was rock climbing, a bungee trampoline, a playground area for smaller kids and lots of seating areas to enjoy the beautiful views. A beautiful place!

Room Tip: Rooms 500 & 501 were awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    185
    82
    24
    15
See reviews for
247
417
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August following a couple days staying in Grand Teton National Park. This was our fourth visit to the Jackson area, third time with kids. Our first trip, pre-kids, we stayed at Amangani which was amazing but not something we wanted to do with kids. Previously with the children we stayed at the Four Seasons as well as in a Granite Ridge log cabin rental. Each has their advantages. The Fours Seasons is very nice and they have a great pool, but for probably $1,000 per night for a hotel room (no kitchen, etc) really not a great value. The Granite Ridge cabin was adorable and the kids loved the log cabin look, we had a garage, our own hot tub, etc and was a great value at $600 per night. We couldn't book it this year so we went with a 2 bedroom suite at Hotel Terra. At about $800 per night, we thought it was a good value and were pleasantly surprised. We actually liked being so close right in the village, I could watch my son and husband play on the grass while the baby was napping, etc. The views of the village were nice, even though I thought I would miss the mountain views. The space was great, we had an extra full bathroom which was convenient since the kids went to be early. There also was a murphy bed in the living room which we didn't use, but would make this a good option for larger families too. It was great having the convenience to nearby activities/services. I think the pool is a hot tub in the winter, and i agree with previous reviewers it is basically useless for kids. that was the one disappointment. Other than that, we really liked this hotel and will probably choose it again next year vs. the granite ridge cabin. We stay at a lot of luxury places and i appreciate what the Four Seasons offers, but I think the only reason to stay there is either for the pool or if an "exclusive" environment is important to you. For us, we'd prefer our kids not get used to that so Hotel Terra is a great choice!

Room Tip: they would all probably be great for different reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yardley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel Terra is a terrific facility in the heart of Teton Village. Comfortable hotel with a great number of activities within easy reach. Helpful, responsive hotel staff. Only downside is that there is an undersized pool unsuitable for kids, a surprising omission given the overall thoughtfulness of the facility

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinfYardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

In Urban Studio room. Very small. Had 2 pieces of luggage and bellman couldnt find anywhere to set them so we could unpack. The bed in actually in the wall, and when pulled down, there is NO floor space, be prepared to stub your toes in the middle of the night. No nightstand. Bed is comfortable. When bed is up, still no space, as there is a giant coffee table taking up the room. We arent big people, but we couldnt wait to get out of that room every day. This kind of trip requires, gear. You have a tiny closet, and 4 very small drawers. No in room safe. This is not a full service property. The cafe is open, but only serves limited wraps, and they dont accomodate your schedule. Cant get lunch before 11:30 and only til 2. After that, you get chips. I didnt find the people as nice as others did. They seemed happy to look down so they didnt have to make eye contact. Concierge was fine, got us on a rafting trip. Hotel dining, italian spot, well, if you dont have reservations, forget it. Doesnt matter if you are staying on property or not. One elevator that is very slow. Balcony is nice, not private. Well appointed, but not user friendly. Spa seems to be an after thought. Had couples massage, and the guy doing my massage grunted heavily throughout the whole massage. It was just a small room. Nice outdoor hottub and it is age 18+, which is nice, but it closes at 7pm. The pool was very small, and dirty. And echos kids voices. Definitely needs scrubbing. I am not that picky, but I couldnt wait to get out of here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrdlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived two hours before check-in time and were given our requested room immediately. When we didn't like the room we were given another with a better view and more space. Staff was cordial and completely accommodating. The restaurant, Osteria, in the hotel is amazing. GO!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain or town square facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Terra for three nights in late July. We have found that we prefer staying in Teton Village over the town of Jackson. The setting is mountainous and beautiful. Access to Grand Teton National Park is quick and easy. What a great park to hike and relatively quickly access beautiful mountain lakes.! We had a standard King room at Hotel Terra. It was very comfortable and well-appointed, with a flat screen TV. The bathroom was large and included a jetted bathtub. We used the fitness room, which contained lots of cardio and weightliftng equipment. The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating and the concierge was very helpful, particularly knowledgeable regarding hikes in the park. There are nummerous restaurants in the Village and in nearby Wilson. Jackson, about 20 minutes away, has added, good restaurants. No doubt, we will stay at Hotel Terra in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I went to jackson hole for about 3 days and it was the best time of my life. Anyways.... Hotel terra is a wonderful hotel. Suitible for family's and couples. I recommend to buy a suit it has 2 beds.... a Pop out (that comes out of a wall) and another one in a normal room. Amazing hotel please come to Teton village and forget about the four seasons because terra is least expensive and better :D

Room Tip: The suit room on the west wing which is a new one that they built one year ago
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicdini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
679 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing