We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Teton Club
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
229 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Teton Club for 1 week. The hotel is beautiful, rooms very large and location perfect for a Teton National park and southern Yellowstone vacation. Service was great.

We had a 3 bedroom unit that was located on the first floor. It was too cold to sit outside and enjoy the views of the courtyard though. One bedroom was set up with a king sized bed while the other two had two twins. We found the kitchen, washer and dryer as well as in room safe very convenient. The kitchen is very well stocked. It had everything we needed.

My husband wasn't too fond of the valet service but I could see it wouls be very handy during the winter months. All staff that we met with were very accomodating.

I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

First off, this is a wonderful place. We enjoyed our spacious unit with everything you could need. We liked being close to Grand Teton National Park. We thought Yellowstone was a little far.

This place has maid service every day, which is nice, but we are not used to that. Also, they have a mandatory valet service, which we are also not used to.

We loved that there were several restaurants near by that we could walk to, our favorite of which was Osteria by far.

The only possible downside is that there were a few screws loose on the windows and balcony doors, which made it hard to open and close. I'm sure they can easily fix this and we will give them feedback on their comment card so they can address this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tapadero-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Four high school buddies from1975 made this trip to the Teton Club-guys getaway. The rooms were spacious, kithen was granite and stainless steel with dish washer,and laundry . The balcany looked over the Tetons with lift. Get a feel for the old West- visit or move to Jackson wy---I'm going back to find a job and see the large game roaming

Room Tip: top floor of the Teton Club views the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Won a trip to Teton Village from BiddingforGood. What a beautiful place, far enough from town to be peaceful, but not too far not to enjoy Jackson Hole. Close to Teton National Park, would have been even closer if a mother grizzly didn't have a major road closed for 4 days. Oh well ,thats what we came for. 30 minutes to Teton National Park and about 50 minutes to South entrance of Yellowstone. What a great location. Condo was gigantic, great housekeeping. Told my husband he has to buy me one! Almost forgot, if you are a skier, its right outside the lodge doors.

Room Tip: We were on the even numbered rooms and look out at the Tetons. Odd numbers looked out over the ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cbower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights off season (Sept) and really enjoyed the comfort and convenience. It was not too crowded, the staff was generally pleasant, and the amenities were great. I am not sure however it would be worth the price and minimum nights required during high season - I assume it would be more crowded and much more expensive. The location cannot be beat, the rooms are large and very quiet, the beds super comfortable, and the kitchen and W/D are a bonus.
I was unpleasantly surpised by 2 things - first, there were issues with the billing. The charges to my credit card were higher than the charges posted in my receipt on the website. This took several emails to correct. Second, one of the ladies at reception made a snide comment about their spanish speaking cleaning staff that I thought was inappropriate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miiamiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our family of five adults stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath contracted through VRBO. We had a great view of the mountain and enough space to still like each other at the end of the week. The maid service was efficient, the staff helpful with their advice, and the location was central in the village.

Before flying back home, we spent one last night in Jackson and the family consensus was that Teton Village is the better place to stay in Jackson Hole and the accommodations at Teton Club were perfect for our group. If we return to the area, we hope we can stay at the Teton Club again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I've now visited the Teton Club in both the summer and the winter and it is truly awesome. I understand the benefits to fractionals to some people but I've never considered owning one. The Teton Club is the one place that has me rethinking buying a fractional...it's that great. Even if I don't buy, I'll be back many times.

It is as luxurious at a top notch hotel (e.g., Ritz, Four Season's, St. Regis) with the benefits of a fractional (e.g., multiple bedrooms rooms, living room, kitchen, washer/dryer etc.) Personally I think the Teton Club rivals the club residences at Ritz's and Four Seasons at a lower cost.

Teton Village is beyond compare when it comes to the combination of both winter and summer activities. The staff is very friendly (more like family) and will help you make the most of each awesome season. The other vacationers are also very friendly (since many are owners and treat it as a second home) making happy hours and events lively and friendly. Because it's a club hotel, it doesn't have alot of restaurants, a huge spa, a huge gift shop etc that you may find at a large hotel but all those things are within a 100 yards of the Teton Club.

You will not find yourself lacking for anything. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caazmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Club

Property: Teton Club
Address: 3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Teton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teton Club is Jackson Hole’s Private Residence Club. Located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 1 mile from the south entrance to Grand Teton National Park, centrally located for summer and winter activities.The Teton Club is your luxurious base camp for every season of the year. At the Teton Club, you’ll feel right at home in our beautifully appointed residences. Each unit has a full gourmet kitchen, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and slate flooring. Each unit has a private balconies, river rock fireplace, wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, complementary daily housekeeping and valet parking and a host of resident comforts enrich your time with family and friends. The staff at the Teton Club is prepared to ensure your time is spent enjoying your vacation. From the freedom and convenience of a full service concierge for last minute reservations, to catered parties, and groceries, whatever you need, our staff will handle it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Teton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Club Hotel Teton Village
Teton Club Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing