We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wild game was fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenrose at the Alpenhof Lodge

Alpenrose at the Alpenhof Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
Alpenrose at the Alpenhof Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 27 Restaurants in Teton Village
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: European, American, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: The Jackson Start bus stop is directly opposite the Alpenhof.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wild game was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

great service, awesome food - try the chocolate fondue! Yummy

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LaurenBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    67
    43
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Swiss-style fondue well made, with gruyere, emmental and a splash of kirchwasser. Fondue chinoise lacked the appropriate sauces one finds in Switzerland, and the beef chunks were half the size and quantity one expects.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pangloss356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fondue was ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Food was ok, service was great. Close very early. 9 pm during season!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank gregmorel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
338 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Late Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We just had dinner at the Alpenrose, this past Friday night. it turned out to be a late supper as we did not want to be going over the Teton Pass in the dark in the storm. We decided to have the Bison Brat Fondue with Mushrooms and it was perfect. The Kase cheese with mushrooms and the thick heavy bread and apples and Bison Brats hit the spot. It was a little pricey but was so nice on a stormy evening to eat in the hotel. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was wonderful. They have a nice selections of wines and are in line price-wise with the other restaurants available in Teton Village. The menu is varied and I am looking forward to trying other German specialites available there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, tx
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great fare, but "Pricy"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I accepted to dine with her brother and wife as she made the dinner reservation. We elected to take the "lite" cut rather than full cut for dinner: $26 vs $19.
On my plate was an anemic piece of bison 6oz?, and on my wifes the wiener schnitzel was also quite small. The vegatable consisted of two broccoli heads for me and for my brother in law and his wife similar portions in the "lite" choice. She had a glass of white $6, and he asked for a single malt scotch whiskey, which was $11. Had he asked the price he would have not ordered it. He knows very well what an ounce looks like and drinks like and he felt it was short, but he did not bring it to the servers attention till we left. We all dicided to order a single dessert for ea couple. $9, we ea were able to get about two small bites of what we ordered. Did we get what we ordered or what we paid for?? the chattau salad was $9 my wife and I shared. they did not charge us for a shared place. the salad was anemic as well. We came prepared to pay premium but did not complain that portions were so anemic. Our fault, and yes this isTetom Village, but there were just a few patrons on this night 9/11/11, and we felt like we were panned.
We tipped on our experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenrose at the Alpenhof Lodge also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Alpenrose at the Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing