We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food, not much atmosphere”
Review of Gamefish

Gamefish
Ranked #22 of 28 Restaurants in Teton Village
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Teton Village Road
Transit: Our local charter system stops in front of the Snake River Lodge & Spa. For times of pickup or to request additional information contact the "Concierge team" at the Snake River Lodge & Spa.
Description: Savor our local wild game and seafood entrees with a glass of wine from our award winning wine list. Let our friendly staff enhance your dining experience with knowledge of Jackson Hole and an assortment of food pairing and wine pairing suggestions. Our team of chefs will make sure you have an enjoyable experience and cater to all your requests as needed. We use a variety of organic and sustainable ingredients to prepare our dishes. On and off site catering is available.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Food, not much atmosphere”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We enjoyed the gorgonzola infused filets:) The plain cheesecake was not so too plain....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harveys Lake, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine choice for dining in Teton Village”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We ate here on our first nights stay at Snake River Lodge, where gamefish is located. The service was perfect and the menu choices were quite good. I thoroughly enjoyed an elk mixed grill. Others in our party found the food very much to their liking. One of our group had a chicken and pasta dish and found the chicken dry and the pasta rather bland.

Helpful?
Thank drstan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Repeat visit does not disappoint!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and stayed elsewhere this year, but visited the restaurant looking for a guaranteed good meal with great service - and Gamefish did not disappoint! After a long day skiing and a cold sleigh ride at the elk refuge, we enjoyed great service, great food a very good wine list and a great family experience. This reminded us why we should have booked at the Snake River Lodge!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaucoupdetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gamefish at the Snake River Lodge”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere, convienent. Located in teh Snake River Lodge.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gone down hill a bit”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This used to be a fabulous place to dine.The game was amazing! Now it's hardly edible. The elk gyro's and a bad bison ribeye were the only wild game on the menu (except bison chili). A shame. I was soo looking forward to it. But the folks that are working the restaurant are super nice and friendly! :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank selectivediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamefish also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Gamefish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing