We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teton Thai

Teton Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hours and Sundays may change during Winter/Summer Closed during the off-season October-November
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch at Teton Thai. Delicious rich food, friendly and prompt service. Being a wimp I ordered my food with a zero on the spice scale. I expected it to still have a little spice but it definitely delivered a heat-free experience! Next time I'll get a 1. I thought the lunch menu was fairly priced for Jackson Hole dining. The spiked Thai ice tea is very sweet and tasty!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    139
    23
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic and Homey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have eaten at TT quite a few times with a variety of people and conditions. The dishes are extremely well made, the heat consistant, and the cocktails are like nectar. If you are looking for the best Thai food in this whole great area then this spot is for you. If you are looking for solid service from the most attractive/knowledgeable crew then, again, this spot is all for you. If you want your butt kissed while you sweat the three stars that YOU ordered, then go some where else. I will never understand why people whine when they get exactly what they asked for. Anyhow, I love this place and so will you. (And by you I mean lover of all things yummy.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funaholic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thai Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Walking distance from the Hotel Terra in another review. Cool, young wait staff did a noce job getting us in and cared for quickly. Great outdoor patio scene. Good people watching. The food was delivered with a selectable level of heat from 1 to 5. I like it hot so we went 4. Great green curry with white fish. Good beer menu. Cheers

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank grantstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

There were ten in our group. We ordered nine different entrees and three appetizers. We enjoyed the food very much. We would have gladly returned the following day for lunch, but we were hiking. It was a little slow, but once we received our food, decided it was worth the wait. The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mholden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in Teton Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Don't ask for hot unless you can really take it. This place serves standard Thai fare deliciously prepared with the amount of spice you can dare to take. Great to warm up with after a long day on the slopes. They serve Peroni on tap to quell the fire. The place is very small and does not take reservations. Get there early.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ikes_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Thai also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing