We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Go To”

Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Teton Village
Transit: Local bus stop located 500 feet from entrance.
Description: One of the best DINNER options in Jackson Hole? We think so! Since joining the Mangy Moose in May, 2015, Executive Chef, Seth Nelson has created a really great menu using locally sourced meat and game, (grass fed, no hormones or antibiotics), delicious appetizers and deserts. (Try the "Jackson Holes" - warm, house made doughnut holes with vanilla ice cream and huckleberry sauce.) Our General Manager, Ari Borshell has been with us since 1991 and he and the Moose team will do everything possible to make sure you have a great experlience at the Mangy Moose. When you visit us, you will find friendly staff, reasonable prices, and delicious food for the entire family. BREAKFAST options include eggs through yogurt items. A delicious selection of salads, San which espouses and burgers are on our lunch menu. Also, hand tossed pizza is available on our Saloon menu. We have a GROCERY store and WINE shop, (over 325 labels), GIFT SHOPS and LIVE MUSIC on our stage. We are very proud that since 1967 the Mangy Moose continues to be such a popular destination on any to visit to Jackson Hole.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Go To”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When staying in Teton Villiage, Mangy Moose is a must for breakfast. Quality Menu, food was outstanding no matter what we ordered. I'll start every day in Jackson Hole at the Mangy Moose.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sje7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangyMoose, Owner at Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on BREAKFAST! I think you are the first customer to even mention our affordable breakfast fare here in Teton Village. I am pleased you enjoyed our menu and thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    511
    279
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stopped in to avoid rain storm”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

At the base of the mountain in Teton village. Service was ok but fast, small selection of local beer. Which was disappointing. We had a 12" pizza that was passable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Restaurant while in Teton Village”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Dinner was good , although we ate very light meals. I enjoyed the breakfasts. It was the only place open early and the servings were generous.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rye brook, ny
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it for casual, good food!~”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Mangy Moose appears to be sort of an institution at the Teton Village, so they probably don't need our recommendation, but we were tired and hungry when we walked in. Both of us had excellent sandwiches and good service. Good beer too. What more could you ask? And there is a nice gift shop associated with the place right downstairs. Nice place...worth trying for casual lunch or meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
757 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax after your daily activities”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had breakfast and lunch at the Mangy Moose Saloon. The décor was great and the food was very good. We felt is was very competitive priced for the area. If your in Teton Village don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing