We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the wilderness - can't go wrong here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Paradise in the wilderness - can't go wrong here!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am a huge fan of the Four Seasons chain and have had the honor of staying multiple times at their properties in Westlake Village, Scottsdale, and Las Vegas. I jumped at the chance to stay at the Jackson Hole property at off-season rates ($219!). Previous experiences during off seasons at Ritz and Four Season resorts has been that you pretty much have run of the place and this was no exception. We felt like we had the whole hotel to ourselves! From the wonderful spa, the outdoor hot tubs, and the restaurants - it was quiet and serene.

The room is as wonderful as you'd expect and very luxurious. Loved the Nespresso machine! There is a gas fireplace in the room and comfy chairs and an ottoman to sit around. The bed was extraordinary comfortable as you'd expect and the bathroom was a palace. I have never seen such huge L'Occtaine products in my life! While most hotels are cutting back on toiletry size, the Jackson Hole property was giving out super sized versions! They look great on my bathroom counter at home :). The only negative about the room was that we were in an awkward spot catty corner to another room so we could look right in from a short distance.

I prefer Four Seasons to the Ritz for two main reasons. First, spa access is included as a guest and there are no silly resort fees other than a $30 charge for parking (eek!). The spa is wonderful and so is the gym next to it. They have delicious homemade energy bars in the spa lounge. Because it was so quiet, we had the spa to ourselves and it was pure luxury! The spa isn't quite as amazing as the Westlake Village or Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch, but it was definitely a wonderful place to spend a few hours.

The second reason I prefer the Four Seasons is that their food is superior to Ritz. The Handlebar restaurant (outsourced to Michael Mina) was fantastic and we had excellent service. Because it was so slow, they had a 2 for 1 dinner special. The fried chicken was amazing! The turkey burger was fantastic as well. Get some whiskey while you are there!

I would make a return trip to Jackson Hole just to stay here. It was all you expect from a Four Seasons - fantastic accommodations, amazing service, and a relaxing atmosphere. We only stayed one night because we wanted to explore Yellowstone but the memory will last a lifetime!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a corner room that looks directly into someone else's room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are delighted to hear you had such a great visit with us. Thank you for sharing your experience! Hope to welcome you back again soon and we agree, the fried chicken at The Handle Bar is delicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    113
    59
    20
    7
See reviews for
311
322
22
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in this Four Seasons in March for a ski and snowmobile vacation and couldn't have enjoyed this resort more.

The rooms are great. Decor is rugged but perfect for a mountain resort. Fireplace with two chairs and ottoman facing a HD tv in cabinet. Walk in closet with shelves and two sides for hanging clothes. (especially nice when traveling in cold weather with lots of clothes space.) Bathroom is huge with double sinks, big walk-in shower, deep soaking tub, and a lighted vanity mirror. The bathroom amenities are L'Occitane including a nice sea salt package for the soak tub. So nice.

At night the turndown service would include a ceramic pitcher with water by your bedside. Little nice touches like that were wonderful.

We also had a balcony with 2 chairs and a little table and could sit outside and enjoy watching the HandleBar activity below us or people on the mountain. What a view! Posting pictures.

The spa was nice, the outdoor hot tubs were wonderful, with 2 concierge's who would bring you drinks and fetch your robe from the HEATED locker when you got out.

Skiing was so great from this location. As others have said, simply go down to the area and they will help you put your boots on and they already have your skis outside waiting for you. When you're done for the day. Leave your skis propped up outside, and inside you'd hear, "would you like help getting your boots off?" Yes Please! :) I doubt we'll ever be able to ski anywhere else again after being spoiled like this!

The employees EVERYWHERE were so friendly and accommodating. I don't think I've ever experienced wherever you are in the hotel on the floors, heading down the hall that no matter what they are doing (vacuuming) carrying room service tray, etc. they STOP what they are doing, and just acknowledge you and say hello. Service was exemplary.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The mountain views are special. Always something to watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StPaulygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visited here with my husband for a business trip. What a treat. Beautiful spot.

The rooms are large with a fireplace. The bathroom had 2 sinks and a separate tub from the shower and a walk in closet! I think it was bigger than my first apartment. :)

We visited the gym which had everything you could want to get a little exercise in while on vacation - treadmills and ellipes machines along with weight machines and stretching gear. There were wet washcloths for face cooling when you were done and a picture of water with lemon. As soon as anyone got off a machine, an attendent was there cleaning.

One evening we ventured to the firepit that had chairs surrounding it. The skies were clear and you could see the starts. It got chilly and blankets were available for covering up. Even though it is a firepit - you couldn't get close enough to stay warm even if you wanted. It was HUGE!!

We were there on business so our activities were arranged but there was horseback riding, swimming, visits to town or the nearby national parks - something for everyone. We were there in summer, but it goes without saying that skiing is big in the winter!!

We visited their casual dining area: The Handle Bar. It has salads, sandwiches and one wall is open to the outside where you can watch people getting on the lift up the mountain. The salad was delicious. The bar has unusual beers available along with all the usuals of lemonade, sodas, and tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Absolutely stunning hotel, fires in all the rooms, with in hotel ski concierge. It took me by surprise when someone started to help me remove my boots, but as the skiing is tough it is welcome at the end of the day. As one would expect the service is excellent and the location is the best in Jackson Hole. I have skied and stayed in hotels across Europe and the US and this is the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexTiredDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stay here with my in-laws each August and the Four Seasons is the perfect venue for a family summer vacation. Rooms are fantastic, location is great and staff could not be more hospitable. Love the views. The concierge does a consistently good job in recommending and arranging great activities off-site (horse-back riding, rafting and other guided adventures).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyS256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arranged a customer event at this fantastic hotel in March. Fantastic skiing conditions, great guides and a lovely hotel. Great service from you enter the door until check out. The rooms are exceptional, wiht a delicate bathroom, very nice beds, good space for your skiing gear, a fire place and a little terrace. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplaces by the bar in the evening and had great food at dinner/breakfast. Direct access to the ski rental/consierge and direct out into the slopes. Compared to European ski resorts Jackson Hole offers much more free/off pist skiing and less groomed tracks. Will certainly be back and enjoy the Four season hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Clean, great rooms, great employees, easy going atmosphere.
I had a group rate for meetings which made it a fantastic value.
Wildlife tour was expensive for a couple (no discount) but was awesome and we really enjoyed the knowledge and professionalism of our guide.

Room Tip: One of the best hotel stays I have every enjoyed and due to our healthily discounted group rate it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
685 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing