We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous room in gorgeous building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room in gorgeous building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our welcome was somewhat unusual . The receptionist sternly reminded us that if we did not complete our stay we would not be entitled to a refund (we had only booked for two nights and the resort is wonderful so was there really a risk of early departure?)Perhaps this was a reference to the fact we had prepaid for a 'cheap' deal from last minute.com . I was then asked to sign a disclaimer for 'off premises' activity. This also seemed somewhat gratuitous since I had only booked an hour's tennis!
However the building and bedrooms are wonderful and most of the staff are delightful and very helpful.
A serious minus is the $18 a day Internet charge - most of the major hotel chains have now dropped this. If MacDonalds Starbucks and all the budget restaurant chains give free wifi it is a mystery to me that Four Seasons continues to have the cheek to charge ..
Food in the bar was good with lovely service but avoid the Handle Bar where service was slow and incompetent and the food mediocre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know you enjoy the resort. We are sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay was up to expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the team accordingly and hope you will come back again soon to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    101
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
259
282
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights with our two children (16 and 9)
When we booked, we reserved the 2 bedroom, 3 bath suite with VALLEY VIEW.
What we got was a parking lot/building view. After showing disappointment with the view, the next night we were moved up 5 floors to the 9th floor and had true valley views. Spectacular!
However, I feel we sacrificed a brand new suite! Our original suite was impeccable. New carpet, furniture, working amenities -- everything a $1,000 a night facility should have! The suite we were moved to on the other hand had some minor details we feel were looked over. The sauna in the shower didn't work, the ironing board was broken, the coffee pot was not working, and the pans in the kitchen were old with teflon scraping off. Ironically, we were given a courtesy call to make sure everything was fine. After stating all of the above, everything was taken care of that night -- and we were left some yummy chocolates to make up for any inconvenience. The service from all staff members was excellent. Room service was very good, hot, accurate, and fast! They really made our 9 year old feel special with little things they left her at night. The pool was warm, however we didn't use it since it was still chilly outside. The Handle Bar was good for dinner one night. The kids mac/cheese was outstanding! Loved the water on the nightstand every night, coffee bar every morning, kids enjoyed afternoon lemonade off the lobby. REALLY enjoyed the PRIVACY! We never heard anyone when we were in our room. Hard to believe we were in a hotel suite. We would go back for sure! Thank you Four Seasons for making our 2013 Family vacation wonderful!

Room Tip: Higher floors get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FalconClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just left the spa after a massage with Kelly and I truly believe that I have just had the best massage ever.

The whole place is superb, clean, and the people are very courteous. Kelly was very professional and took her time to work very intensely on the whole body.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful views. Nice pool and three jacuzzis. Gym was typical. Room and bathroom were attractive - what you'd expect from the Four Seasons. The Westbank Grill was nice, very good food, typically expensive. Tables by the fireplace are nice/cozy. Concierge was terrific - helped us plan a day at Yellowstone and a day in Jackson. They were helpful with restaurant recommendations & reservations etc. The "safari" guide with the FS naturalist in Teton Park was really fun and interesting - a unique experience.

Booked through Whatahotel.com. Awesome perks and service/follow-up as always.

Issues: There was absolutely no service at the pool, and cushions were missing from most chairs. Pools/jacuzzi and restaurant were closed at 9pm - way too early. Valet parking was $30/night - expensive as expected - but self-park option was really bad - a long walk up and down a hill to a public parking lot in the village. Receptionist was sort of cold/blah and did not meet our expectations; also, she tried to sell us a more expensive room, which felt strange. Our room had a nice view but we felt sort of closed in during the day - the one window had shutters and the balcony door had shutters that only partially slid to the side. On the other hand, the shutters in the room did not block out sunlight so we were up very early each day - not ideal when you're on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdoctorow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent our wedding night there. Very nice accommodations. Helpful staff. Shower was awesome. Jacuzzi tub was small though. Tight fit for more than one. Spent $30 for chocolate covered strawberries. Expected about 6, was given only 4.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We came for an annual trip. However, if you end up with a "resort view" or pool view room, expect screaming children. It can be as a "wonderful" (heavy sarcasm) wake-up around 7:45 a.m. on a weekend morning or in the hot tub at 9 at night. Thanks for the fantastic birth control 4S!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SomeSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Last 2 nights of our honeymoon spent at this wonderful resort.
It's not cheap but you certainly get what you pay for.
In a great location beside the ski slopes and with fantastic views up to the Grand Tetons and across the valley, the facilities at this resort are excellent.
The atmosphere is extremely friendly and warm and nothing is too much for the staff on site.
Highly recommended if you want classy relaxation in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdyAshford_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are delighted to know we were able to make the last few days of your honeymoon memorable. We hope to see you again soon, maybe first anniversary! :) Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing