We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Outstanding. Finest Ski Resort Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding. Finest Ski Resort Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just attended a 4 day conference at this hotel/resort in Jackson Hole. I've stayed at many Four Seasons over the years, but this is one of the best. Perfectly ski in/ski out with beautiful views of the slopes. The room and hotel in general were lovely, with western decor and great original art everywhere. The meeting rooms, restaurant and spa were all perfect. Service was outstanding at every level, particularly the ski camp area where they help you with your ski gear and make everything so easy. Upon checking out, I was asked, "Is there anything else we could have done to make your stay better?". I responded that I could not have thought of one single thing. If you love to ski and love a luxury place to stay, this is it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Enjoy the rest of your winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    107
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
293
293
21
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are at least an intermediate skier and love to ski this is a must for your to do list. The Jackson Hole airport has direct flights from Denver, Salt lake, and Dallas. The hotel is an easy 30 minute cab or car drive from the airport. The service is impeccable and what you expect from a Four Seasons. This is a true ski-in, ski-out. You literally walk out of the ski shop and go 10 feet to a lift or walk 20 feet to the gondola. The one bedroom suite was smaller than the Whisler or Vail properties but still very nice. An absolute must while staying here is to sign up for dog sledding. You can go out in the morning and still make it back for a couple of hours skiing in the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes we are a true ski in/ski out destination. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the dog sledding. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Enjoy the rest of your winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great slopeside location and terrific "Base Camp" ski service. Excellent service throughout with the odd exceptions of slow service at Handle Bar for lunch and non-arriving drinks at outdoor spa, but really those were exceptions as everywhere else it was simply delightful. Staff was extremely accommodating to any and all requests. Food was flavorful, healthy and inventive. Loved the little touches throughout the day from hot apple cider and soup to s'mores around the spa. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoy your stay with us and were able to try our new pub. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Unfortunately we only had dinner at the Four Seasons Jackson Hole but if that experience hints at what an overall experience at the the hotel can be, then I'm all for it. Although we were not hotel guests we were extremely welcome, even our 5 year twins were treated as roylaty. A nice cosy table, plenty of stuff to keep the kids busy and very friendly service. Everything seemed possible, the food was excellent. In short, one of the better evenings of the trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent the week after new year's 2013. Excellent service. Outstanding rooms and service. Pricy but first class. Excellent location. Right next to the lifts. True ski in ski out. The staff went the extra mile to fulfill requests. I especially appreciated the service went I strained a calf muscle. Excellent spa facilities. Skis put out daily and boot warm an waiting of you each day. We had a great family ski trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Q_65203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
So happy you were able to come in and dine with us. Hope next time you get a chance to stay.
Enjoy the rest of your winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The level of service at Four Seasons Jackson Hole does not come close to the level of service at other Four Seasons hotels, or other 4-5 star hotels around the world. If you generally stay at 4-5 star hotels, you will likely be disappointed here. A few highlights:

1. Our air conditioning did not work, so we had to sleep with a window open. We were told by the technition who visited our room (at 1am) that the filter had not been changed in a while (four seasons?), and he offered to bring us a fan. We were not keen on using a fan/open window, so we were moved to a different room the third night....without even so much as a complimentary glass of wine in the bar!

2. The room was sort of run down.

3. Service everywhere is spotty. Want S'mores or soup at pool/in the lobby? Better get there fast because they will not be replinished.

4. Check your bill a few times and keep your receipts to make sure you are charged correctly. We were overbilled for ski rentals. Tried to fix it. Were told it was fixed. It wasn't.

5. Turn down service is a joke. Don't expect a humidifier refill (or a humidifier at all here), slippers by the bed, chocolate, etc etc.

6. Maid service in the morning may arrive at 8am (lift opens at 9), so set your alarm.

7. Even if your amex guarentees a late checkout, be prepared to need to persuade the front desk to grant it. Adjust your expectations-there will be no "sure, that will be no problem!" from anyone at the front desk.

8. Spa-50 min massage should last 50 minutes. It would also be nice if the property had a sauna and a coed quiet room (these are some of the benefits at the 4S Vail).

The positives:
Truly ski-in/ski-out; the ski shop staff were extremely knowledgeable and helfpul.

Note- the manager comped some ski rentals since we were overbilled and had to sleep in a room with AC issues for 2 nights. This was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetrips93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort and the level of service has not diminished one bit. The location of the hotel is actually on the mountain with private ski concierge. The staff, the restaurants, the spa facilities are all first rate. Our room had a personalized treat with our sons name on it when we arrived, a very nice touch. Complimentary s'mores and hot chocolate at the end of each ski day was an added treat. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlgreenwaveMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We can't wait to welcome you back! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your son enjoyed his personalized treat. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing