We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is the best....I could live there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is the best....I could live there...”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I thoroughly check out places that we stay at and I use trip advisor most of the time. Due to the excellent reviews of this hotel, we stayed here for 4 nights... I wasn't disappointed in any aspect..Our 1 bedroom suite was beautiful, clean and very spacious...It was absolutely beautiful and decorated so tastefully. We had a view of the valley from some windows and a view of the mountain from others.. We had a huge balcony... we could walk to many restaurants and shops... Very convenient. Close to the Grand Tetons and Jackson. Everyone that works here is very nice and helpful. Also it is very quiet... Our corner suite was on the second floor and we didn't hear anything..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAINA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    234
    67
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
379
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed in both the Junior Sundance Suite and One Bedroom Suite during July. Both provided two bathrooms and a kitchen which were beautifully decorated. There was always at least one conceriege (usually 2) available to answer any questions knowledgably. The rooms opened to the view of the mountains. The spa / massage experience was like one I've never experienced. It provided a huge lounge room prior to and after the massage (try the mango chips in your water!). Teton Village is a great place to stay with activities, food and relaxing spots to find away from the people.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Great for families who need 2 rooms and bathrooms. Nicely decorated and clean. Bit of a walk to the lifts, but it's a lot easier when you rent and store your skis right at the ski store at the base. Area is full of great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threeiron333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We had been planning our 10 year anniversary trip with our two daughters - ages 8 and 10 - for over a year! After much research we decided on Teton Mountain Lodge and we loved every minute of it. We stayed in a one bedroom suite - and I had requested a king bed with a balcony. We received both requests. The girls were on a pullout sofabed, and thought it was great. It was a great home base for our 6 days in Jackson Hole. We stopped at Albertson's on the way to the hotel to stock up on breakfast items and beverages. The kitchen was fantastic for a quick breakfast before heading out for our day's adventures. My husband loved getting up at 5:00 am and heading to Antelope Flats (about 10-15 minutes away) to watch the buffalo. On the first morning he encountered a herd of 100 and stayed for over an hour just watching them frolic and play in the early morning hours. We had one long day - woke at 4:30 am/ left at 5:30 and drove to Yellowstone for a long day of exploring. It was worth it to get up that early - with many stops - we finally made it to old faithful before 9:00 am and were able to watch the geyser eruption without any crowds. We saw it again at around noon and the crowds were miserable. Teton Village was wonderful in the summer. We took the tram up to the top of Rendezvous Mountain and enjoyed waffles at Corbet's Cabin. It was cold and the girls loved playing in the snow. We took advantage of the Bungee Trampoline and also the chairlift rides. Our first night dinner was at the Mangy Moose and was a really fun experience. The concierge was wonderful in helping us get dinner reservations one evening and also arranging for a birthday treat for my daughter to be delivered to our room. We enjoyed the swimming pool one afternoon, but were too busy to spend more time there. I would definitely recommend Teton Mountain Lodge for a family fun adventure!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vatchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a very comfortable hotel, very baby friendly which offers really good service. The decoration is not what I prefer but this is only because it is very "chalet"-like which is normal in a ski resort, so it's woody, woody, woody. Other than that the hotel offers great views onto the mountains and is a perfect base to visit Grand Teton national Park and practice outdoor activities. The rooms are very clean and the room service really very good (we stayed one week so we really had lots of time to appreciate it). Yellowstone is a bit far, a good 2 hours drive. The swimming-pools are quite small though so you can really swim to exercise but rather to relax. The Spa is good though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

My husband and I recently spent four nights at the Teton Mountain Lodge and Spa as part of the Park Explorer package. We liked the hotel, but a number of problems with our stay made it difficult for me to give this place a rave review. First, we were booked in a Sundance Junior Suite. The floorplan on the hotel's website was more spacious than the room that we actually got. When my husband inquired about the difference, it became clear that the hotel staff knew that the website was deceptive. The desk clerk told him that all the Junior Suites were the size of our room, but for one or two that actually resembled the internet layout. Therefore, your chance of getting the floorplan shown - when the hotel was fairly full, as it was for us - was pretty slim. I was more than a little irritated with this knowing bait-and-switch, but it was a (mostly) nice room nonetheless. I would also critize the thinness of the walls. I heard EVERYTHING going on in the halls, and - see below - this became pretty irritating.

On the plus side, the location was good for walking to restaurants in Teton Village, and for driving into the south entrance of Grand Teton National Park. (Although, be warned that the south entrance entails driving on a very rough and narrow road.) The buffet breakfast in Casade restaurant was tasty, plentiful and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. Also, the summer package was a good value, despite the smaller-than-advertised room.

A few other points:
-- Our room was on the first floor in the south wing, right on the way to the pool. There were a lot of kids staying in the hotel and we got to hear them screaming up and down the hall on the way to and from the pool, aided by the thin walls. Avoid this wing, if possible, but know that many Junior Suites are in this wing.
-- The spa had very nice facilities and professional staff. I enjoyed my massage, but did not enjoy the upsell on products after check-out. This was certainly not relaxing. Also there was a big glitch with my reservation, but fortunately they had room to re-book me for another time.
--The hair dryer and the room safe were both broken. The hair dryer was replaced promptly, but the issue with the safe was never satisfactorily resolved.
-- The large hot tub on the roof was supposed to be for adults only, but people ignored this and brought their children up anyway, marring the quiet character of the roof top - I recognize it might be different in the winter - and the hotel made no effort to enforce the policy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTown06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2009

great location in teton village to use as a base for summer excursions, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, dining, hiking, tram rides, etc. close enough to do what you want in jackson, numerous restaurants and activities

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ny2bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing