We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great customer service experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Teton Mountain Lodge is in the Village area - if you haven't been to Jackson area before, the village isn't "in" Jackson, but is nestled against the hillside where the large ski resort is located. The town of Jackson is a good 10 minute drive, so you're a bit away from the city itself.
Went we arrived, it felt a bit like the staff was trying REALLY HARD. After our stay I realized, they are just being really, really nice. It was almost a bit awkward at times.
DON'T stay in the Alpine Studio. Web site says the Murphy beds are Queens; they are the smallest queen beds I've ever seen. The pull out was bigger, but AWFUL to sleep on. We chose the studio so we'd have the kitchen for breakfast... but the hotel offered a breakfast special and the beds were so bad that we moved to a Lodge Room for Day 2. The staff was really nice about moving us and let us move over at our convenience. Our second room was in the Spa wing; rooms are slightly larger here, but the bathroom wasn't as nice.
We ate at the Spur 5 times; the food and drinks were really good. The only weak spot I could see was the kids menu offerings. No pasta choice for kids? Really??? But again, the staff in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer. Well done!
We swam in the outdoor pool everyday we were there. It's sort of small, but served it's purpose. It's hard to fault them on space - they do offer indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Pretty impressive. Never used the spa, but it looked nice!
Our family really enjoyed the view of the 4th of July fireworks from the rooftop! AMAZING!
Also, a very thankful shout out to Duyshant(Darshan?) from the front desk for going above and beyond for our left-behind luggage. We really appreciated his help and extra effort. :)

Room Tip: Spa wing rooms are larger. Unless you have a child sleeping there, don't plan on using the pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    221
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
321
356
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. We had a small one bedroom room with two queen beds. The rooms were small and we had a a roof line blocking the view from our window. For the price of the room we were unimpressed with the hotel. Housekeeping also came at odd times, 4:00 pm one day and 8:15 am the day we were going to check out (Sunday). On the plus side the front desk staff was great and really helpful and the restaurant downstairs was AWESOME.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel4Food24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We are second time visitors to this hotel and would absolutely return. We had a fantastic two bedroom suite. We found the beds, (even the murphy) comfortable.
The Spur was delicious, a huge step up from Cascade. Our kids loved breakfast there.
The concierge (Katrina) was outstanding in helping our family organize the many activities we had planned. Everything went smoothly and she had great recommendations.
The spa was def fantastic and I went back for the 2nd massage in a week by Emily. (Dont miss the poultice!)
In the lobby, Ben and especially Alex went above and beyond to offer help when asked.
We totally love the TML and would return without hesitation. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

While it is not as beautifully appointed as the Four Seasons, for the money, the service, room, and dining/bar/spa are excellent. This is one of the newer (approx 7 years old) properties, with recent upgrade in restaurant/bar interior, and addition of spa facility. For a similar price the room is larger than Hotel Terra and of similar if not slightly nicer quality, We arrived for our Fourth of July Holiday to discover that we made a mistake on our arrival date...we had arrived one day earlier than our reserved time. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and ( much to our relief)assured us she could work something out. After 5 minutes she had us checking into a beautiful upgraded room with kitchenette and fireplace....can you say ahhhhhh? Everyone was wanting to help, service with a smile, and even the maid service was top notch! Rooftop hot tub, and outdoor pool and additional hot tub with partial views of the Tetons were nice. Indoor pool also available. My husband's massage was excellent, and he states that he can see why it is number one in Wyoming. You don't get treats or Evian spritzes poolside, but at half the price a wonderful place to stay...and a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent two nights in their one bedroom suite. Quite funny that I have now stayed in a total of 4 properties in Teton Village. Hotel Terra, The Four Seasons, and the Alpenhof. Anyways, the hotel staff, top to bottom, was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful Amenities and activities are spread out throughout the hotel. I didn't get a chance to use their rooftop hot tub, but was able to get a massage done at their Solitude Spa and used their locker room, etc. Fantastic massage, spa, and fitness options. Possibly the best in Teton Village beating Terra and Four Seasons. Can't comment on food at the hotel because I decided to grab all my meals in downtown Jackson. Overall, great experience and would recommend it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redskins2971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had 3 nights in this hotel and found it very relaxing. It is close to amenities and activites. Friendly, clean and comfortable. We had 2 evening meals and our breakfasts in the hotel. We also made good use of the pool. We would have been happy to stay longer as there is so much to do.

Room Tip: Our room did not have much of a view. A request for a view might be even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay here. All the staff (bell hops, front desk, cleaning crew, restaurant servers) are so helpful and friendly (Special shout outs to Marco, Maricruz, and Drew), and the place is just clean, comfortable, and well-run.

We stayed in the Alpine Studio... a very well-appointed unit with a deluxe double shower, a full kitchen (oven, stove-top, microwave, dishwasher), patio, DirectTV, super soft sheets, decent/reliable wifi.... and we frequently and happily indulged in the outdoor pool and rooftop hot tub.

The Spur Restaurant downstairs is also superb. Delicious eggs bene, elk sausage, and croissant french toast for the breakfast buffet (I know, I can't be eating like this EVERY day). Excellent buffalo short ribs and butcher steak saltado for dinner. Plus a very well done mushroom trout soup!

I sure hope to come back one day. What an awesome home base for an incredible trip in paradise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickygou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing