We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest place in WY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendliest place in WY!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Teton Mnt Lodge and Spa is perfectly located facing the scenic mountains and central to all the Village shops, restaurants and activities. The staff is incredibly happy and helpful. As an 'I Prefer' member our room was upgraded at no charge to a suite with a kitchenette. There are two pools and three hot tubs. My only negative is that the pools are small with not enough seating and little shaded/covered seating. (It was a hot, summer week during our stay.). Drink/food service at the pool would also be nice! Oh, and a coffee station in the lobby would be nice too. These little tweaks would make it 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    224
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
323
364
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Hotel two rooms high ceiling villa is beautifully decorated accordingly to its location. Great kitchen with everything necessary to prepare any meal. A bar with two stools and a small 4. Chairs dinner table.Three full beautiful set bathrooms. One large and one small comfortable sofas. Hidden bed on the living room. One TV on each room and living room. An excellent chimney, balcony with Teton mountains view. Nice restaurant. But the best how you are received an treated. This guys love what they do and show it every single time everywhere at the hotel. The valet, front desk, waiters you name it.
Definitely I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radiante123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at this lovely hotel in Teton Village. The website photos did not do justice to the beauty of this property. Our room was simply gorgeous with all the comforts of home. The granite counter, full size refrigerator in the thoughtfully appointed kitchen, counter seating and dining room table made us feel right at home. The whirlpool tub for two and spacious bathroom makes me long for a home remodel!

The outdoor pool was heated perfectly and the entire family enjoyed basking in the terrific view of the mountains. The restaurant Spur was absolutely delicious for both dinner and breakfast. The cuisine was imaginative and savory. We highly recommend Spur!

The staff were all super courteous and helpful. In particular we were impressed with Danesh at the front desk. He went out of his way to greet us every time he saw us and was happy to serve as a sounding board for all the plans we had in the area. It was wonderful to be acknowledged in such a friendly way.

We are looking forward to our next trip to the Grand Tetons and the Jackson Hole area. We hope to stay at this lovely Lodge again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 132 and it was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights after spending 2 nights in West Yellowstone, en route cross country from SF to NY. We found TML after our first choice wasn't an option because they didn't allow dogs. We were so glad to have been referred to this fantastic hotel! Not only did they warmly and graciously accept our dog, but they made us all feel incredibly welcome and helped to make our stay as comfortable and fun as possible. The jr suite was perfect for our family of 4 (more than 2 nights would have been too much though as it was a little cramped), and the restaurant was a great option when we didn't want to travel far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Be mindful of the paper thin walls in room 143! It also has an extremely poor layout for the in suite laundry facility between this unit and the adjacent suite. It was 11:30 PM during the 1st nights stay after a long day of hiking in the park, and the neighbors next door were up drinking, and visiting louder and louder while doing load after load of laundry in their in suite laundry room. We were traveling with our 14 yr old neice and we were unable to sleep with all the noise coming from next door. This issue sparked us to call the front desk and ask for help with the situation.
Instead of asking if we would like to move, the night desk person called and requested the neighbors to quiet down (which they did after some complaining). Then, shortly after that when we were still hearing every rotation of the clothes in the dryer & the washing machine sounding like it was going to take the wall down during the spin cycle, we discovered it was the same neighbors that were doing load after load of laundry. This sparked a "in room visit" from the same night desk personel to see for themself what we were talking about. This caused a second phone call that sent the neighbor over the edge, and caused yelling between the rooms (kind of Jerry Springer style) So, needless to say this caused an uncomfortable situation between guests, and could have been avoided completely by offering to move our room or theirs.

I don't mind spending $ for quality, and usually find that insulation between units so everyone can equally enjoy their stay is not too much to ask. In this case it was. I feel bad for the folks that were next door because I agree being able to enjoy some drinks and laugh with friends should be ok in your room, and why have a laundry unit in your room if you can't use it.
The next night we were moved to room 426 and it was quite a bit smaller than the original room. The benefit of this one is it was between other tiny rooms and had no laundry next door. We ended up getting a good nights rest here, but still question the overall value that this hotel offers compared to other hotels of the same caliber we have enjoyed in the past. There appear to be several other options for lodging in a stones throw, and I can truely say I will be trying my chances elsewhere next time I am in Teton Village.

Room Tip: Avoid room 143!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPVKKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_barker, General Manager at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear JPVKKV,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences-both positive and letting us know areas that we can improve on. It’s great to read that you enjoyed Spur, our on-site restaurant, while you stayed with us and I’ll certainly share your kind words with our front desk team as well as our bell staff.
I apologize that your stay was disrupted by overly exuberate neighbors one evening; we take pride in our high sleep quality scores that our past guests have awarded us here on Trip Advisor and will strive to maintain high overall guest satisfaction in the future.
Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss any other aspects of your stay here at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa.
Warm regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just loved this place. Everyone was always wanting to please. I would have given this 5 stars but our first night was not one to repeat. Stay away from room 226! They put us in it the first night and it only had a double bed. The A/C didn't work and we tossed and turned all night. The window only had one screen (the other one was non existent). Not a fun night. We complained the next day and were transferred to room 219 which was much larger: had king bed: fireplace and nice big closet. Other than the front desk sticking us in such a crummy room the first night, we really liked the hotel and would recommend it. The breakfast buffet is great-$14 for the whole shebang and dinner was stellar. I give it 4 stars!!

Room Tip: stay away from room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at TML every year for the last 3 years and I'm sorry to say that my most recent trip will be my last one. The attention to detail and follow through from the staff was less than satisfactory.
The timing of daily housekeeping was horrendous not to mention that on my last morning there, the housekeepers were unacceptably loud in the hallways beginning at 8am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanderlust9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing