We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Teton Mountain Lodge during our winter vacation in Jackson Hole. We had a great corner suite, really spacious, cozy and with a fireplace. Location is great, breakfast was also good, service was good, except for reception I guess.
The thing is that we booked the hotel with booking.com and it was only when we checked out we realised that the price is at least 20% higher that we saw on booking.com. They add several taxes and service charges to everything, even when you go to SPA. We would prefer to know in prior what is the final price for the stay, but nobody informed us even when they were blocking money on our credit card when we arrived). You only know it when you get the bill upon check-out, which is not very nice of them.
We had several argues with the hotel staff on other issues, they tried to blok twice the amount for the stay and deposit (we tried to explain that unlike american banks, russian banks will only unblok money in 40 days), they asked us to pay for the stay in advance and it was only after we talked to manager the hotel agreed to blok the sum. Not very typical behaviour for an expensive hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend to ask for a corner suite or corner double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    200
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
297
330
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Snake River Lodge, the kids stayed at the TML&S. The prices were similar. I think the kids got a little better deal, but perhaps it's a wash.

Everything about the place was pretty nice. The kids (well, not so young any more) had massages for the first time and that was really good. The internet worked well. And the restaurant here (Spur) is the best in Teton Village.

Room Tip: For food, go to Spur in the TML&S. Or the Osteria, just outside it. Or take the bus ($3 each way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited the Teton Mountain Lodge for 6 nights. Honestly, it was our best vacation in 10 years. I have not one complaint about this place. (Read my other reviews. You'll see that is not usually the case.) The location of the Teton Mountain Lodge is perfect. We were in a one bedroom with a Murphy bed. Great bathroom, great furniture, very nice! We had breakfast there a few times and it was delicious. The concierge arranged a few activities for us. Fishing with Sean from Mangis was the best! He is our all time best fishing guide. So fun! Hiking in the park is incredible. We also enjoyed the rodeo. The only thing I would not endorse is the White Water Rafting. It was fun, but the rafting was less than an hour, but it took up hours of our day. We had to drive to Jackson and get there early, get on a bus, drive to a camp site where we pickup more people, drive to the launch. At the end of the rafting you are even farther away so there is even more bus time. Overall it was less than an hour of rafting but hours of driving. I would skip that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJ2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Great property with excellent access to the slopes. The service and amenities are all great. Fun new bar and restaurant. the design of the restaurant would feel at home at Hotel Terra which i like very much. great ski check, comfortable condo rooms (but on the small side) and one of the best hot tubs (rooftop) in Teton village! My only complaint was the odd times the cleaning service came.... While everyone is out skiing would make more sense to me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We've been skiing for a week at Jackson every year for many years now. During these years we've visited all the hotels and stayed at most of them, including the most expensive ones.

Without question, the TML is both the best value and our first choice. The service, the rooms, and particularly the spa are all excellent.

We now always book a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen and prepare our own breakfast and lunch. For dinner we sample the various restaurants in the village.

If we're too tired for a real dinner, I enjoy the bar at the Spur. It's always lively and has a good selection of wines and small dinners.

Room Tip: At ski resorts one usually wants a view of the mountain, but at Jackson we prefer the wide-open view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DennisUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a large group of skiing buddies. We were blown away with the level of service all throughout the stay. The 20-person hot tub on the top deck, overlooking the mountain that we had just crushed all day, AND the valley with the sunsets was absolutely stunning. Spur restaurant was so good we ate their twice! Ski-In Ski-out was so convenient we came in for lunch each day!

Becky from the Concierge helped me with so many things, I can't even list them! Her other two counterparts, (Pam and Kristin maybe) were also very helpful with my highly needy group.

We do a ski trip annually, and have been to some of the best resorts worldwide, but the service and overall experience at Jackson Hole was definitely top notch thanks to this hotel. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The TML was a great place! Great location and a very accommodating staff. We were given two rooms to choose from, one facing the Mt and one facing the valley. We chose the valley view and even though the view wasn't spectacular the room was quiet. I had never slept in a room with a Murphy bed before so I was a bit skeptical at first. But it made all the sense in the world. It gave us plenty of room up and I don't know what it was like down because I was sleeping.

The best part was the rooftop hot tub and the spa. Wow. What a treat after a great day of skiing! Take your wine or whatever in a plastic container as glass is verboten. And, you will probably meet some interesting people up there. Word do caution when you go into the spa. Men and women are to stay in their own section even though it is connected. Oops.

Room Tip: The staff suggested taking a room on the valley side as the snow plows can be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing