We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very positive experience at the Teton Mountain Lodge. The staff was excellent and the rooms were extremely clean. The Lodge is very close to the TRAM. A top notch place to stay. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJOSIOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    221
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
321
356
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Teton Mountain Lodge. We had a wonderful view of the slopes. Our bedroom was beautiful and simply decorated with a gas fireplace, fully stocked kitchen. We had a master king bedroom and then a loft (with spiral staircase) upstairs. The upstairs loft had a sliding glass window that spanned the top, so that the kids could close it at night but open it to talk to us in the main room in the mornings. There were two twin beds in the loft. On the main level in the living room, there was a pull out Murphy Bed. This was so convienient because it did not get in the way of the couch and other furniture...so you could have it out and still enjoy the living room. This was one of the only in-village lodge that had room for a family of 5 and had a full kitchen. Great price! Overall fantastic service and accomodations. I would highly recommend Teton Mountain Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the slopes (facing north) had the best views, but no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Beautiful lodge with great views! Friendly staff and plenty to do. Right at entrance to the national park. Best part is outdoor hot tub on the roof! Looks out to the mountains and ski resorts. Definitely a top place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scots3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I studied all the information that I could regarding the hotels in Teton Village. Since my family and I decided to spend our winter vacation in Jackson Hole this year (we try to go to a different ski resort every year) it seemed logical to stay in the village to maximize our skiing time on the mountain. The Four Seasons in JH is the highest rated hotel in the area. Hotel Terra and Teton Mountain Lodge sort of ties for the second best place to stay. I decided to stay at TML due to a special discount that was being offered. After I made my initial booking, I decided to upgrade my basic room to the junior suite with murphy bed... a decision that all of us would later appreciate. In fact, I have to thank Tripadvisor and it's contributors for the tip. Our trip did start off rather poorly due to a blizzard-like winter storm. Driving six hours from Salt Lake City to Jackson Hole in my tiny Honda Civic put my entire family in a really bad mood. When we finally pulled up to the Teton Mountain Village, we were all anxious to strap on our skis get this winter vacation started. Our first problem... where is the hotel? Finding the main Tram Station (Clock Tower) was easy since it is the most visible landmark in the village. Hotel Terra was also easy to find, the lobby was right near the lower parking area. The TML was just not visible from any spot off the main road. We then discovered something that I had read about... JH has a parking problem. Unlike most of the other mountain resorts that I have been to, JH has no free parking ($15 paid parking instead). We left our car parked in a loading zone area while all of us scrambled about looking for our hotel. Finally we found someone to give us some directions. As it turns out, the Teton Mountain Lodge is at the extreme back side (rear) of village. There is a very convenient parking lot also located on the mountain side of the village, adjacent to the hotel lobby. So to find the hotel, just drive along the main road heading towards the left side of the village. Then follow the road up the mountain as it turns to the right behind the village (mountain side)... looking for the parking lot on your left (the lobby will be on your right). Walking into the lobby of the TML does not exactly win you over immediately. The fireplace and sitting area is on your right (a little on the small side) and the check-in desk is on your left. We were greeted by a pleasant but a non-smiling and non-happy desk clerk who was very helpful in getting us quickly checked in and into our room in just a few minutes. The extremely early 9 am check in was a huge blessing, making it easy to get to the slopes before long (normal check-in is 3 or 4 pm). When we made that first step into our 1st floor junior suite, I was slightly disappointed by how small it was. The actual size of the room was only slightly bigger than what I would have expected for an entry level hotel room. In fact, when you pulled the murphy bed down, the room became extremely cramped... almost too uncomfortably cramped. But where the room excelled was what we found in the kitchen... a kitchen. A real... albeit small kitchen. This professionally appointed, very beautiful and clean, fully stocked kitchen proved it's worth during our stay. The full size refrigerator made it really easy to store the food we bought at the Albertson's Supermarket in JH town. It was really enjoyable making breakfast the following morning to get our first full day on the slopes off to a positive start as well making soup and sandwiches for a late lunch and football game snack. Another plus was what we found in the bathroom.... a huge fully functional hot tube. Mark my words, you will not find a better way to spend the next half hour of the late afternoon right after you pull all of your ski clothes off your worn down body than spending it in your own private personal jacuzzi in your hotel room. That alone was worth the price of the upgrade to our room. Let me continue a description of some of the positives that my family and I discovered here in the TML. Our last night was spent in a very comfortable restaurant and bar, The Spur, located on the floor just below the hotel lobby. The large collection of flat screen TV's made it easy to watch the second half of the NFL Championship game. Other hotel positives was the ski valet which we did not use (the hotel allows their guest to bring their skis into the room, snow and all). The ski valet is also located on the lower floor of the hotel. My family found the hotel easy to ski down to from the mountain. You can ski right up to the hotel's mountain facing entrance by skiing into the hotel parking lot from one of the return trails. In fact, it only took a handful of steps to get to our hotel room just moments after taking off my skis right outside the hotel's automated main lobby doors. Our hotel was also very clean and professionally maintained. It also never felt busy or crowed or noisy (in fact, an almost empty feeling) although the hotel was completely booked. My entire family did feel that our stay at the Teton Mountain Lodge was overall a very pleasant and satisfying experience. However, there were a few negatives to the hotel. First of all (as I already had described), the hotel is very hard to find in the village. Also, it felt small for a four star hotel. The room price was not cheap (though not what I would call overpriced), even with a large discount. Also, the room was cramped for a junior suite. Walking to the nearest ski lift from our room felt like I was walking a mile (although it was more like a quarter of a mile). You are required to pay a daily service charge that covers misc. charges like the parking fee and internet fee. Food quality is only average. The hotel convenient store is among the smallest I have ever seen (and it does not have anyone their to serve you). All in all, I would like to return to the TML, even with these few nic-picking items in mind.

Room Tip: The junior suite room is reasonably priced for what you get. Although it is small is size, it has g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler_barker, General Manager at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Bugsycat,
Thanks for the positive review and taking the time share your thoughts and experiences about our slopeside lodge here in Teton Village, WY. It’s great to hear that you would choose Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa again and we would certainly love to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very clean. Very helpful staff. The staff went above and beyond, when we arrived a day and a half before Christmas. The facilities are extremely clean. The room was pristine, although a little on the small side--but for the size, I would have given a better rating.

Room Tip: Very quiet place--even during their peak season. The JR suite is pretty small. Not sufficient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LawOffices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome winter or summer. We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. It's about 10 miles from Jackson wy but the view is excellent. It is close to Yellowstone just a few minutes. We went snowmobiling and safari hunting both companies picked us up at the door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbief58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

great food and exceptional service. Ask for Lisa and Kate, for great service. Chef Kevin provides table side service, and offers great shrimp and grits that are savory and delicious and a whole lot more. the 307 fries are to die for.....must have for all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adubb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing