We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to come back here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to come back here!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room was very nice, the spa was lovely and the staff was extraordinary. The concierge was also wonderful assisting us with the array of activities we had planned. One example of fantastic service- we had bought Smores ingredients without thinking where we'd make them. When we couldn't find a place to make them, they built a fire for us right in the lobby!

Room Tip: Ask for specifics regarding layout of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    234
    67
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
378
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Just got back from 8 days at Teton Mountain Lodge and Anthony and his staff were Amazing! Our room was perfect for my husband and I and our 2 kids (8 and 6) which was a 1 bedroom suite. Each and every time we entered the lobby we were greeted by each of the staff members and they always asked how they could help or if they could recommend anything. We travel at least 3 times a year as a family and we have never received such great service.
My kids loved the village, the small stream running through the village, the playground, the water playground, the rolling green hills, the bungee trampolines, the rockwall climbing walls, the bike riding and the new friends they made that each and everyday....it was heaven! They had so much fun in this little village and it made being a parent so easy to be able to sit on a blanket in the warm sun and watch your kids play and have such a great time. This hotel is the place to stay and is a quick 10 minute drive to jackson hole. We never once wished that we had stayed in Jackson Hole...we loved Teton Mountain Lodge!!!!
The room itself was plenty big and provided enough room for the kids to spread out on the Murphy bed and the couch in the living room and then use the bathroom in the hallway, which allowed my husband and I to use the bathroom and bedroom for ourselves. We made breakfast each morning and sometimes lunch depending on where we were. And I enjoyed having a washer and dryer available in our unit.
Overall, not one thing I would have changed....we loved it and cannot wait to go back. Our kids even said they loved it more than our Disney World trip back in March!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel201220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have returned to TML numerous times in the past few years when visiting GTNP & YNP. We most recently stayed June 15-21st. As with each visit, we received excellent customer service from the point of making our reservations through check-out. We especially enjoy the close parking availability (great when leaving for those early morning treks to see the wildlife & hauling snacks/photograhy gear), the proximity to GTNP, the knowledgeable & low-key (but there when you need assistance) staff, and the variety of room types (only the 2 of us this trip, but in the past, we've brought young children, teens w/their friends, & our parents...1-2 room suites, spacious bathrooms & kitchens are great)! In addition, our rooms were - and always have been - immaculate, something we truly appreciate! We think it is noteworthy that these service levels have been maintained for a number of years...and knowing we can expect that level of service is why we return.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DD2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our first visit to Jackson Hole- TML was an excellent choice (thanks to our travel agent). We stayed in a 1 BR + loft on the fourth floor, with a valley view (I definitely recommend being on an upper floor since lower floors on the mountain/valley side may hear hotel/foot traffic). Comfortable, well appointed, and nice, but not TOO nice, i.e. you don't have to worry about your kids damaging the furniture. Furnishings are nice, but with just a little bit of evident use.

The loft space is only for kids- it is pretty cramped and dark up there. But the kids loved the spiral staircase. It was like their own hideout up there. Kitchen was fine with pretty much everything you need to have basic meals. A very small deck with two chairs faced the valley, but really faces the hotel building behind.

They have an indoor and outdoor pool, with jacuzzis, and a big roof deck "adult" jacuzzi. The pools are very kid friendly and only 5 ft deep. There is a small workout room, with a few weight machines, treadmills, and barbells- good enough for a quick workout.

The service was excellent and professional. The concierges, especially Mark, were outstanding and efficient. They hooked us up with Mangis Fishing Guides (I highly recommend Klay and his son, Jake. Patient, professional, courteous, and very nice folks who run a true family business- they are lifelong locals and really know the Snake River). Front desk folks were equally excellent. Maid service was fine.

Cascades is the inhouse restaurant. I generally am skeptical of hotel restaurants, but this was very good. We had dinner there and it was excellent- fresh, well prepared, and delicious. Not much of a wine list though. The prices were little bit expensive but not outrageously so, especially for Jackson Hole. If you want an even better meal, I'd recommend the Snake River Grill in Jackson. Great food, outstanding service, and an excellent wine list.

Free wifi, free parking, great location in teton village, with a 30 second walk to the center of the village/playground/restaurants/shops/tram, etc. I'd highly recommend this hotel to any families looking for a fun, convenient, and easy JH vacation venue.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ex-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Teton Mountain Lodge was a nice place to stay. We were in the Alpine Suite. Although the living room/sleeping area were small and tight, the full kitchen was great and the bathroom was very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The full spa with several hot tubs and swimming pools were great to relax in after long days in the park. The location was great, located in Teton Village which is close to both Grand Teton Park and the city of Jackson, which has great shopping. The only thing we didn't like was the view from our porch, which was called a "mountain view," but was mostly a view of the parking lot, and was noisy because it was right over the main entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yitz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Least expensive room is a one room condo with Murphy bed which requires moving chair, coffee table each time it is lowered. Weird idea, but everything else was top of the line with gas fireplace, balcony (view of mountain and tram -above the parking lot), full kitchen, safe, double shower(!?). Lodge has a spa, about four whirlpool/jacuzzis, indoor & outdoor pools, and fantastic view from rooftop 20 person hot tub. Room service was quick and tasty, computer and parking are free. Other restaurants,shops, and stable are a walk away and the mountain views are to die for. No problem being a single mature woman traveler.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at the Teton Mountain Lodge. We spent a week here exploring the National Parks.

Our one bedroom suite was wonderful - very well kept and cleaned. The housekeeping staff did a great job throughout the week keeping the room clean.

The room had a flat screen tv in the bedroom and the living area. The kitchen had fridge, microwave, stove and oven. There was a balcony from the room and a dining table in the room.

It big enough room that you could relax in for the week. The couple of days that the weather wasn't great, we didn't feel like we were cooped up in a hotel room, it felt more like home.

The only two issues that I had with the hotel were ...
1. The kitchen sink leaked all over the floor one night when we ran the dishwasher. I mentioned this to the front desk and it was fixed that night when we returned from the park.

2. The room only had a queen bed. This was a little snug for us since my wife is pregnant and tosses and turns a bit while sleeping now.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing