We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Snake River Lodge and Spa is an impressive property. First, the reception was efficient although not incredibly welcoming. Still this place is in a nice area. I think most people who visit this place come during the ski season, but it is a perfectly lovely to visit during the summer. The rooms are clean and upscale. The beds are super comfy. I think probably the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in. In addition, there are nice little touches through out, like an evening reception and infused water. We had a lovely stay, and the kids had a great time. There are plenty of places to walk. I think it's the perfect place to recharge and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowstonecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Snake River Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 707 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our last stay during a 4,100 mile road trip from Boise, Idaho to Indiana and Wisconsin then back. We stayed at a number of hotels across the country and this was by far the best experience of the entire trip. We will definitely be back. The staff went out of their way to provide us service and help with anything we might need and Erica at the bar was great. It might have been her first night bar tending, but she was awesome. Thanks SRL&S staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photofrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We visited just before the summer season kicked in; I think they had just reopened. Bell and Front Desk Service awesome. Due to timing, we got incredible suite at an excellent rate. Room was opulent and immaculate, with view of horse ranch below and spectacular mountains in the distance.

Massages were not cheap but my wife liked hers a lot and mine was the best massage I ever had. Was disappointed to see sauna was out of order, but this was a modest inconvenience compared to getting my best ever massage.

We didn't dine at the hotel, opting to visit the town of Jackson for most of our meals, but enjoyed an evening libation from the friendly young bartender one evening.

All in all, wholly positive experience and can't wait to return to the grandeur of the Tetons and Snake River Lodge.

Room Tip: In summer, the upper floor rooms that face away from the ski mountain and towards the horses and mou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiksterCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Poor customer service, broken in-room jacuzzi, awful food. We could go on and on. We will never return to this hotel. It is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. The concierge was never at their desk and never answered the phone. The bar staff were rude and closed early every night. Internet access (for which we paid a resort fee) was non-existent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Snake River Lodge and Spa exceeded my expectations. Everything from the facilities to the people who work there. Awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. I look forward to coming back for many years...I'm hooked. Thank you.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Snake River Lodge and Spa is a beautiful facility with a western motif that included moose and bears. I found the staff to be very professional and eager to be helpful. The Lodge was clean and esthetically pleasing. Our room was clean and well laid out with two queen beds, a table with 2 upholstered chairs, entertainment center/dresser combo, and a closet. A large TV resided on top of the entertainment center while the dresser beneath was split into two sections: dresser drawers and a cabinet containing a small refrigerator and two shelves housing an ice bucket and additional glasses. The bathroom was large with a large tub to shower/bath in. There were an assortment of grooming products (hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and a shower cap) in the bathroom in case you forgot something. The closet housed a personal safe, iron and ironing board, room humidifier, and about a dozen hangers (which looked new). While I didn’t take a photo of our room the photos on Snake River Lodge and Spa website are a good representation of the facilities. Our beds were so very comfortable! Each bed had four down pillows, a down bed spread, and a blanket as the weather was still cool in mid-May. There is a Spa fee that includes access to all the Spa amenities: in-door/out-door pool, gym, steam sauna, whirl pool, etc. Guests can also schedule a massage, facail, etc. for an addition cost at the Spa. There is a good size bar with tables for dinning just off the entrance with a sitting area next to a large fireplace. The resteraunt was not open when we were there; however, guest could order dinner from the menu and eat in the dinning area of the bar. Valet service was available or you could park your car in the large parking area for free. There is also an activity center that provides a varity of equipment such as bikes, skates, and skies (in the winter). The Concierge at the front desk will do every thing from make reservations, provide driving directions, too fix equipment in the business center. I highly recommend the Snake River Lodge and Spa! I had a wonderful stay at the Lodge and look forward to going back. I would definitly give the Lodge 5 stars.

Room Tip: The front desk offered us several choices and explained the pros and cons of each room. If this inf...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our stay was only one night, but what a pleasant experience! The room was spacious with fireplace and nicely furnished .... felt very much at home and very comfortable. The bathroom was also rather large, with all the amenities, including whirlpool tub. Staff was friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to a return trip in the fall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain (and Four Seasons Hotel) are larger and quiet although without a Teton vie...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetravelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: $210 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing