We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We just got back from a week long trip to Jackson Hole and the Snake River Lodge and I would absolutely stay here again. The rooms were very clean and appeared to have been renovated within the last year or so. The service was fantastic and the staff immediately responded to requests. The ski rental and valet service was outstanding. They were fast, efficient and courteous. It is ski in and a short walk out to the tram or gondola. We purchased the ski and stay package that included a very nice breakfast. An unexpected bonus was that they served free appetizers daily from 4:00 - 6:30. Granted, they were nachos, wings or fondu but it was still a nice way grab a snack after a day of skiing.

The pool and spa were nice as well. If the pool area got crowded with kids at the end of the day you could slip away to the quiet spa area which was nice. The only downside I could say is that the bar area was not slope-side and it felt as though you were in the lobby. If I were running the lodge I would move the bar to conference area to allow for more of an intimate feel and provide access to an outside deck for those nice sunny days.

Overall: a great place to stay for families or couples

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmomma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The staff is extremely accommodating. The rooms are beautiful. Great location right next to the tram and Within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Closer to the base than the four seasons with comparable rooms at a fraction of the price. By far the best value in town.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My Husband and I brought our 2 young adult children here to ski. The Staff at this Resort is OUTSTANDING! I never met more friendly genuine people. The housekeeping, for the most part, do not speak English but if you can get past that you will totally enjoy it here. Everyday there is constantly free food (homemade cookies, nachos, hot cheese/bread, Starbucks coffee, tea, fresh fruited water, hot chocolate). Buffet breakfast is hot and plentiful. The staff at the desk can handle all your adventures into the Tetons and Yellowstone. They even called to help me make reservations for the show downtown at the Playhouse. Best of all the bus to town stops right outside and for $3.00 you can effortlessly go to Jackson. We walked over to the Four Seasons and it was nice, much more pricier and the lift is closer but I liked the casual, yet upscale atmosphere of the Snake River Lodge. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that goes up the oldest elevator in Jackson. Pros: great WiFi and close to the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The lodge is in a good location, easy access to the ski resort - see previous post about the ski valet, walk up a few steps to lifts, but ski back easily. The lodge itself is nice, pretty modern and clean. The room had a few toiletrees provided ( shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc ). Our room was large and overlooked the pool area, so we could easily see if the hot tub was too crowded. Our bathroom had a large shower/jacquzi style tub which was nice, tho we did not try the tub. Our room was on the 2nd floor - which was nice, b/c the elevator was slow, so we could easily walk up to our floor most of the time. Our room # was 216 - which had a slight drawback, it was directly across from the elevator, which you could hear 'humming' all day/night. It wasn't a big drawback, as it wasn't extremly loud, and sorta just 'blended in' and sound like normal noise, like maybe if you were used to a heater running. But if you are sensitive to noise for your sleep, you might want to make sure you aren't directly across from the elevator. We didn't hear alot of other noises from other rooms or people/kids running down the halls.

The hot tub is large and was a good temperture, It can get crowded in the early evenings after the lifts close, we usually tried to hit it later on.

We did not have any ski packages, so we had to pay for the breakfast ourselves - which I found to be quite expensive. The bill was about $45 for 2 people for the buffet. The selection was decent and the food overall was good, tho, the eggs were slightly watery, and tasted powdery to me. I felt like that was too expensive for a breakfast.

They have an 'apres' happy hour in the bar area each evening, which I think starts at 4. We stayed 5 nights, and the food was an alternate each day of either wings or a cheese fondue. They also have free cookies and hot cocoa and cider during this time. You have to pay for your drinks.

My only real negative about this property, was that we paid for our hotel through expedia, but when we checked in, she told us there was a $25 a day charge (extra ) for the use of the hot tub, pool, fitness area, ski valet, and happy hour. I've never heard of an extra charge to use a hotel's fitness and pool area - this to me was ridiculous. It seems a tricky way to get customers to think they have a cheaper hotel rate, then charge you for regular hotel features that should come included. This is poor business to me. If you really need that extra money, include it in the full hotel price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying in the hotel and am incredibly impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I travel for a living and I would recommend this to both families and groups. Breakfast is buffet only (bummer) but the food is Awesome!!!

Will return next year

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HoldenBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My stay was for a business meeting. I took my wife and kids along for the trip. I always worry about upscale hotels not having much for my family to do, but this was a pleasant surprise. The kids had a great time. Spectacular views, very close to Teton National Park, Jackson Hole, and a lot of entertainment.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights using one of their ski packages which included 2 lift tickets and breakfast. I felt it was a very reasonable deal and the accommodations were very nice and very well-located. The bus route is immediately out the side door, hugely convenient for getting into town. The ski valet was very helpful and convenient - they will store skis and boots and you can leave your shoes for the day. You can also rent equipment there. To get to the lifts, you do have to walk up a bunch of steps (approx 2-3 minutes), but at the end of the day you can very easily ski right down to the valet, which is great. I would call it walk out/ski in. The included buffet breakfast always had a wide variety of hot and cold food and was of good quality. We stayed in a hotel room, 2 queen beds and it was well-appointed. The gym was well-equipped and the indoor/outdoor pool/spa was great as well. The staff, especially Melissa the concierge was hugely helpful and they will arrange airport transportation and charge it to your room. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing