We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ski vacation spot”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for four nights with my 18 yr old daughter, and we had a great time. Rooms are decent size, location is fabulous, and amenities were excellent. Daily snack treats were especially nice! Ski valet, free internet, Starbucks coffee in the am, pool/hottub all make for a great ski spot. We will bring the rest of the family back to this spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    166
    104
    63
    33
See reviews for
253
222
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here New Years + 6 more days! The hotel is soooooooooo convenient to the slopes! The guys in Ski Valet were great... they would have your skis ready whenever you were! The pools were really fun and the hot tubs very relaxing! Loved it when it was snowing and we were in the outdoor hot tub! Beautiful! The only downside to this area is the food! Some of the chefs (it seems) want to compete with each other as to the weirdest food they can serve! What's wrong with a burger, fries, suds, salad, etc? It's expensive and weird! The best place that we found to eat was The Mangy Moose! Lots of fun, a band and good food. Service was a little slow, but we could deal with that. Prices were very reasonable here as compared to the other restaurants in the area. Would we stay here again? Probably...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyP233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed there twice - lovely room, great breakfast and great location. Went once with boyfriend and once with group of single friends. And the most amazing spa/pool. I had a fireplace in one room. skin-inout

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelsSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

No need to bring a tooth brush or razor if you make your way to the spa! The indoor/outdoor pool area is amazing, and the bartender makes a proper Moscow Mule in a copper mug. Don't forget to check out the happy hour, they have free appetizers. We stayed in a double queen with 3 adult guys. It was a little tight, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, there's plenty of room to stretch out in the bar and pool/spa areas. I would definitelystay at this hotel again, and I could bring the kids next time too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location - next to a bike trail. Great pool ... went there in the eve to wind down. Nice staff, clean rooms. Great place to stay. Our patio was small and looked toward a retaining wall but nice and quiet and a place to have a smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel--wish we could have stayed longer. The room was outstanding and the amenities were first class. Lobby area is beautiful and well decorated and staff was very pleasant. You can not go wrong staying at this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for 5 days and had a good stay. We had a suite on the 3rd floor and the room was very nice. Everything was clean and the robes we so great at the end of a big ski day. Our friends were on the 2nd floor facing the mountain and could not rest in the afternoon because of all the kids screaming in the pool from 2:30 to 8pm. so be sure to ask for a room away from the pool.
The ski valet were terrific and did everything to make sure all the guests were taken care of the had the proper skies for the conditions. As well as the entire hotel staff at the front desk and car valet.
The spa was beautiful and the services were excellent, loved my 90 minute massage.
The only place that was a pain was the lobby bar. When you wanted to have a drink before going out to dinner this was not the place you wanted to be. there were kids eating in the bar, yelling and dropping food on the floor.
The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and if you have more than 5 people at your table they charge you a 20% gratuity even though it is a poor buffet for either $9.95 continental or 4!9.95 for hot breakfast. Beware and sit at two tables if you are a group.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing