We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property with perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful property with perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

At the snake river lodge the only thing you have to worry about is enjoying the beauty and majesty of the Tetons. the hotel took care of everything you could imagine and did it with a smile. From ski valet to spa services the Snake RIver lodge was outstanding. The location made it even better, 100 ft to the Tram house at JHMR. My group had a truly great time and would return to the Snake River Lodge in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    164
    99
    61
    31
See reviews for
244
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This property is in an excellent location, provides outstanding service, and has absolutely terrific amenities!!! We enjoyed the pools, spa, sauna, and especially the outdoor hot tub and were very impressed with ski locker storage. Boots dryers were provided as well as ski storage. You can't go wrong by staying at the Snake River Lodge. We are highly recommending this lodge as your choice for Jackson Hole, - and this review is coming from someone who works in the industry.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Snake River Lodge and Spa. The service was excellent! The Lodge is in the perfect location to easily catch the first tram or gondola of the day. After a long day of skiing in the cold, the hot-tub and spa were the perfect places to unwind. Also they have daily complementary snacks, cookies, hot chocolate and cider in the bar from 4-6 pm. We plan on staying here for our next Jackson Hole ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb1ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Service was outstanding, just pull up to this fine lodge and they will take care of everything you need to enjoy the beauty of the Tetons.
Everything is at your doorstep, great spa and very friendly service all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed in a double-queen room at Snake River Lodge 1/31/14 - 2/5/14 and had a great time. We were greeted by a nice plate of wine, cheese, and crackers in our room upon arrival. The ski valet service is a great feature to have and the hot-tub grotto is always relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The kitchen in the hotel makes a great BLT, the lobby bar has decent drink selections, and the breakfast buffet did not disappoint. Every day the hotel hosts an apres ski event with lite fare offered to guests; nacho bar, wings, etc. If I had one complaint, the double-queen room is a little cramped but adequate and nicely furnished. You shouldn't be spending much time hanging out in the room anyway, hit the slopes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a trying day - all 5 of us. United airlines lost all our skis and and luggage we were very late checking in. Crying baby with no sleeper and only a few diapers. I must say that Austin sensed our frustration and went completely out of his way to make us welcome. It was one of the kindest gestures I have ever seen in all my travels.
Many thanks Austin!

And then things just got better. We had a fabulous time at Snake River Lodge and Spa and I would recommend it to all. Great facilities, location, hot tub/pool, ski valet, etc.
Bust most of all - all the staff ( and again especially Austin) made us completely welcome.
Thanks Snake River Lodge and Spa

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budpkty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Located in the resort, you can ski down to the hotel. Short walk up to the lifts, tram or gondola. Ski valet is convenient and well run by friendly staff. Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel price is normal for a resort (high). Jacuzzi is disappointing (small and no bar service). Another jacuzzi is built into the swimming pool (outside portion). *Nice touch = comfortable terry cloth spa robes in the room. Good massage staff with resort prices ($135 per hour not including tip). Several members of our party had good massage experiences. Breakfast buffet is nice ($10 continental and $20 hot buffet) and the staff is very friendly. Fitness center adequate in case bad weather keeps you off the slopes one day. Super nice touch to have coffee in the lobby (even in time for our 5 AM checkout and airport bus). Happy hour with complimentary snacks, cocoa and tea. Room was very average. Small, thin walls (loud neighbors) and poor heating system (hard to regulate comfortable temperature). Shower did not drain well. Bathroom was on the small side but the tile / decor / condition was very nice. Plenty of hot water at all times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokerdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing