We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snake River Lodge is the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Snake River Lodge is the Best”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Snake River Lodge for a 5 night vacation to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. Staying in Teton village was great because it gives the experience of staying in a more natural setting while still in close proximity to Jackson Town. Snake River was an absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff is nice and extremely informative about the area. They always asked if we need directions or help with booking an activity, offered advice on places to eat and hikes to take around the park. The rooms were nice, spacious, clean and well kept – we had a shared balcony room facing the mountains and it was a beautiful view to wake up to every morning. Breakfast in the dining room was such a great way to start the day. They have everything you would want to eat before heading out on your daily adventure – not to mention, the food was delicious. We were lucky enough to experience the Spa and pool on our vacation. We both booked massages – one of the best we have ever had. The facilities were in top condition, loved the heated indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi’s. The proximity to Grand Teton National Park was amazing – about a mile down the street, which makes it easy to get around the park. I Highly recommend visiting Jackson Hole and staying at the Snake River Lodge – summer or winter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    166
    103
    63
    32
See reviews for
251
221
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've read other reviews. Let me say our rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was awesome. Teton Village was the perfect vacation place for our active family. Hiking, mountain biking, views, ect. That said, if I was returning, I would do a vacation rental, (VRBO, etc) over this place. They want a big chunk up front and another big chunk while you're there. I spent way too much money on this place. Also, I think they try too hard in the kitchen because the food was just weird. I did see others people struggling with the front desk, but we never had those problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allgoodbugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I were traveling through the Grand Tetons on our way through Yellowstone. We had already booked (and paid for) two nights at the Rustic Inn and had a "freefloating" night beforehand and decided to stop at Snake River Lodge the night before. What a GREAT hotel! Everyone was very efficient and friendly. Check-in was smooooth. There were bellmen to take our suitcases up and they checked us in in a jiffy (even though we arrived before official check-in). We had a Jacuzzi suite. The room was very tastefully decorated. It had an electronic fireplace. We ordered room service and it was delicious (we asked for the special of the evening for both soup and main course rather than ordering off the menu). The next day we went to the pool and hot tub. It was gorgeous and clean, and we had the place to ourselves. Wish we had booked three days stay there. Rustic Inn didn't BEGIN to measure up to the value of this place (and it was much higher priced).

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi Suite and ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachdoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first (AND LAST) time to ever go to this lodge. Although we loved the location and activities around the area, we think it is better to stay in Jackson (about 10 minutes away) and come here for anything you want to do such as ride the tram, ski, visit events, etc.

ADVANCE CHARGES & BAD CANCELLATION POLICY:
On our 3 week summer trip, we stayed at 10 hotels and lodges. At every other place we stayed, there was a cancellation policy of 24 to 48 hours whereas if we called them, no charges would be made. This place wants at least 20 days advance notice or else you forfeit much of your money. That is simply nuts and I never heard of this before. We had trip cancellation insurance provided by our agent for free, so this was not a worry on this trip, but we rarely have cancellation insurance. On top of this, they want almost half of the amount as a deposit in advance. They must think they are a cruise line because that is the only other place we have experienced to ask for that much money in advance. Had I been the one to book this vacation, I would have not bothered to go here due to this policy alone. If this place is so hard to book a room as they claim, then they don't need a long cancellation policy because they should be able to re-book easily. The only reason I can think of is to rip off people who can't make it to the area due to a problem.

NOISE:
The elevator is noisy and if you have a room anywhere near it, you will constantly hear it in your room. We were 3 rooms away from it. Also as other reviewers mentioned, you will hear hall traffic and people talking. I can't imagine how much worse it would get in the winter time with people trampling up and down the hallway in their ski boots.

ROOMS:
Generally, it was clean and large enough for the 3 of us. That is all we have to say about it.

FORCED VALET PARKING:
Right, no choice. We prefer the convenience of having access to our car and not wanting anyone else to drive it or park it in an area we don't know. On the positive side, they were usually fast in bringing the car to us when we needed.

RESORT FEE:
Come on folks, This is another nutty BIG daily charge tacked on to your bill. You pay they for the convenience to pay for other things. I can't think of anything the resort fee gets me except access to a dirty pool. It didn't include our tram ride. If you stay in Jackson and come here, then you get to do everything that every other guest gets to do except the pool and spa (you pay extra for that as well).

DIRTY POOL:
Yea, this is the one that you get access to use when you pay that hefty "resort fee". The pool looks nice and is a great design, and of course they love to show it in their advertisements, but they don't show the disgusting scum around the edge of the pool where some people have actually written messages in the scum with their fingernail ! yuck.

GOT SMOKE:
Hmmmm, early in the morning of our time, the fire alarm goes off and that thing is loud... in the room, in the hall, etc. Is that part of the wake-up service? Some idiot set the restaurant on fire. But do you think the lodge would apologize or compensate any guests for the inconvenience? NO !

SUMMARY: You don't want to hear the rest. You got the point by now.
We are accustomed to staying at high end properties, yet on this trip, we got the least value from this "resort" out of the other 9 places we stayed. The only real reason we upgraded our review from terrible to poor is because it is convenient to things we wanted to see. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Fortunately, this resort didn't spoil the many good times we had in Jackson and Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: The best room would be at another lodge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Never having been to Jackson Hole and Teton Village, we were very pleased upon our arrival. The Snake River Lodge met and exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the concierge folks. They new the right restaurants and guided us well on our hiking and sight seeing expeditions. At the end of the day the spa offered exactly what was needed.
The buffet breakfast hit the spot and was very well displayed with a fine selection. Our room had a fireplace and was very nicely appointed with that western feel.
We'll definitely be back to the area and the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved our stay. My husband, our 2 kids and I stayed in a room with a King Bed and pullout with a fireplace. The bathroom was great - the kids loved the tub. The air was very dry, but we noticed that the hotel provided a humidifier in the closet. The hotel was located in the middle of Teton village which was great. We were able to walk out of the hotel and rent bikes to ride on the trail to Grand Teton National Forest, ride the tram to the summit and walk over to the horse stable to do our hour ride up the mountain. Our kids are 8 & 10 and LOVED the pool. I had a spa treatment which was great. Our room was very updated and clean. The pullout was really comfortable compared to other hotels. The concierge crew as well as guest services were very pleasant. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay there again. The rodeo in Jackson Hole was a great experience too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodrige
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at The Snake River Lodge July 21-July 26, 2013. It was an extended family trip that included 9 of us , 5 adults and 4 kids ages 12-18.The location could not have been more perfect--minutes away form Grand Teton National Park and a good 1 1/2 hrs from Yellowstone. Situated right in the middle of "the village" we were within walking distances of nearby resorts and restaurants as well as the trams that take you up to the mountains. Unfortunately the accommadations were a disappointment. The over $300/ night room was way to small and cramped for a family of 4 to stay in and the view we had from our room on the fourth floor was a cement wall. Pros--friendly staff, pretty decent food in the lobby grill, did not eat at the larger restaurant where they serve breakfast and dinner. I wish the lobby bar/grill stayed open later because those were the only places to get food and the larger restaurant closed way too early. The spa is the best kept secret, it is open to all guest and you can use it any time--not just if you have an appointmnet for one of their spa services. The pool area was beautiful. They have a great business center with free use of computers/internet.Jackson Hole was a short 20-30 min drive away and a good spot for other restaurants and shopping.Overall a beautiful part of the country to visit but would probably stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAV862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing