We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$201
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
$244
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Refuge Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
349
179
109
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
179
109
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetthe indoor outdoor pooljackson holesnake rivernachosbreakfast buffetlocker roomhot tubstarbucks coffeefire pitgrand tetonswasher dryerhorseback ridingthe room was niceski tripteton national parkking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 742 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a tired, not quite clean, but rustic hotel in a great location surrounded by amazing natural beauty. My small bathroom had no hot water after 1 AM on the two nights that I woke up very early, which was quite surprising and unpleasant. Below average food and inattentive wait staff in the restaurant. Terrible layout. Housekeeping was inefficient enough that they didn't pick up a ball point pen left on the floor by previous guests at the base of one wall for my entire three night stay. Room temperature was either too hot or too cold, no matter how carefully I adjusted the thermostat.

The positives were mainly these: a nice indoor/outdoor swimming pool (although very crowded with kids), a good bed, a good flat screen tv, a good half-sized in room refrigerator, ample drawers and closet space, free wi-fi, and ample electrical outlets for re-charging cell phones, laptops, iPods, etc.

I would not return to this disappointing hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rooms were small but clean. We loved that they were definitely quiet even though there were a lot of people in the hotel. Concierge staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again anytime. The indoor outdoor pool is cool

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have to (and hate to) say this but this place was very disappointing...in an area known for its natural beauty there were no views in any of the rooms we were given a "choice" of....rooms were small and, shall I say, rustic....we tried (by phone, e mail and through the concierge) for five days in advance to book spa treatments but never received a response and when we showed up we were told that all of the times and treatments we wanted were all booked. The fitness room is "open" for 24 hours BUT elevator access to the fitness room only runs for 10 hours---so if you want to work out before 9 am or after 7 pm you need to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs to access the fitness area....the concierges tried very hard to please BUT on the first night when we asked for a restaurant nearby they suggested a restaurant an hour away ( we never made it) and then on our last night ( on a Sunday) they sent us to restaurant that was not only closed on Sundays but had been closed on Sundays for the entire summer...the room was not cleaned by 5 pm on one day despite requesting that it be cleaned at 8:30 am ( we were told it was a "busy" day!!!! Tip to hospitality and service industry-no client or customer wants to hear that you are too busy servicing other customers needs to have their own addressed)...in short, I can not think of a good reason to recommend a stay here....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved our summer stay here- short walk to great restaurants, friendly service, and comfy updated room. Be sure to take advantage of the spa amenities too, which are included with the resort fee... They seem to be underutilized, and are fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm not sure how this place is hanging on to their 4 star status as displayed in their lobby. It looks pretty and you can't walk very far without bumping into a cleaning person, but there are facility, service and communication language barrier problems at every step. We were very excited as this was to be the luxury part of our 8 night trip to the Jackson Hole area. Upon check in we could not understand the person (broken english) and that was not helpful in explaining where our room was located. It was through a lot of twists and turns through the hotel to get to the furthest point away lugging our stuff which had been removed from the car by the bellman but put in a corner. The room itself was pretty. The air conditioner did not cool the room. The hallway was reading at 87 degrees (and outside temps were high of 70s, lows in 30s). The only way to keep our room cool was to keep our door closed to the hallway, even at that there was little air circulation and sleep was very fitful. Waking up all night and feeling tired during the day made it more aggravating that we had paid so much for this place. (Yes, met with hotel manager and engineering who claimed the temperature "sufficient"). We are not picky travelers and this hotel may be okay with others in a better location of the facility but beware if you get a room starting with the number 3. Our stay was booked through another service and prepaid or we would have found alternative lodging. Also beware of the surprise $27 resort fee, per day. Just an insult on the way out the door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms beginning with the number "3".
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews