We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently I planned an event that included over 43 rooms booked at this hotel. We had a group of lawyers attending from all over the country. I could not have ask for a more nice group of people to work with than the individuals at Snake River Lodge. Everyone from the events manager to the conceirges to the maintenace people (who rescued a bird out of my fireplace) were extremly kind and engaging.

The sleeping rooms were great, the pool and spa area was fantastic! I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are exceptional for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This lodge is beautiful. The staff is outstanding, especially the concierge service. I would definitely stay there again. Snake River Lodge and Spa is located in the center of Teton Village where you can find most anything you need. Close to the bus station if you wish to go downtown. Shops for al types of things. Surrounding restaurants were also good. People friendly and just beautiful landscape of the Tetons.

Room Tip: Views from all rooms seem to be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We came here for a conference with most of the participants staying at the very nearby Four Seasons. We chose to stay here, mostly due to the price, and were underwhelmed by the hotel. The room itself was fine, no frills to look at, but the water pressure in the shower was barely more than a trickle, the garbage can in the room still had beer bottles from the last guests and we did not get fresh towels. The pool was nice and the hot tub was a pleasure to sit in. The location is terrific. The concierge was very nice and tried to be helpful. The bartender at the bar/restaurant in the lobby was fine, although on the first night he kept telling us that the kitchen was closing soon when there was still 30 minutes left, but we were rushed. He apologized when we pointed it out, but there was a sense that 10:00 was too late for this area. The fact that there is a $25.00 "resort" fee is annoying - I would rather the room rate be $25.00 more because there is no sense in mentioning $25.00 (for nothing) when the cost of the room is significant to begin with.
Overall, I would look for another hotel simply because of the little things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstone8103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This lodge is absolutely beautiful! I loved the deep jacuzzi bath tub, the great food in the restaurant and the close proximity to Teton Village shopping and restaurants. I was really surprised that the staff was not friendly at all. I was disappointed in their service. For the amount of money paid, I would have thought that the service would be much better than that.

Room Tip: I would think all of the rooms were nice. It is just that the service was so poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesliesLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For $300 a night, it was not worth the price. If you are going to hang out in the room all day, it might be worth it, but if you are going to the Grand Tetons or Yellowstone, you're better off at a cheaper hotel without resort fees.

The room was very comfortable, and you get 2 bottles of water for the length of your stay. The wifi did not work too well in the rooms. Also, the room next to us had horrible pipes, so anytime anyone was in the bathroom, it sounded like the walls were going to come down.

I did like that they had quiet hours because we had kids in the hall that liked to yell, so when 11 pm came around, it was nice to know that they wouldn't be screaming in the halls.

Overall, you're better off at a cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENTUCKY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here June 26 - July 3, a total of seven nights. Two adults and two kids. We had a double bed room which was nice, but just a standard hotel room. I do think the rates are too high but most all of Jackson's hotels are. The breakfast is $20 a plate, way to high and no different than a Comfort Inn free breakfast. The resort if very clean and everyone was nice. The pool is nice too. There is a $25 a day fee at check out that is not on their web site which I think is ridiculous so beware of that. Over all we liked the resort and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyFarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay after spending some time in Yellow Stone. We foubd this resort online and booked our rooms. We arrived later in the evening. After settling in our belongings, we headed to the restaurant only to be told it was a private function, and we had to sit in the bar at "the first come, first serve" place. We waited for at least twenty minutes to be acknowledged..then another teeny to get our drinks and then another 45 minutes to an hour to even get our food. By the time we got our food it was 10:00. By this time it was too late for the kids to go to the pool. The rooms were nice and comfortable. We used the pool the following day, and had to wait for the staff to remove the cleaning dolphin. Let's just say the dolphin was not working! The pool was disgustingly dirty. We paid over $230 online per room.Upon check out, we were told that we had to pay an additional resort fee. This was not mentioned upon check in! When our credit card bill came we were charged a different price (higher!) than were told at check out! Isn't that unlawful? BEWARE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiftlavagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing