We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lodge, Mediocre Service of Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge, Mediocre Service of Staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This lodge is absolutely beautiful! I loved the deep jacuzzi bath tub, the great food in the restaurant and the close proximity to Teton Village shopping and restaurants. I was really surprised that the staff was not friendly at all. I was disappointed in their service. For the amount of money paid, I would have thought that the service would be much better than that.

Room Tip: I would think all of the rooms were nice. It is just that the service was so poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesliesLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    166
    103
    63
    32
See reviews for
251
221
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For $300 a night, it was not worth the price. If you are going to hang out in the room all day, it might be worth it, but if you are going to the Grand Tetons or Yellowstone, you're better off at a cheaper hotel without resort fees.

The room was very comfortable, and you get 2 bottles of water for the length of your stay. The wifi did not work too well in the rooms. Also, the room next to us had horrible pipes, so anytime anyone was in the bathroom, it sounded like the walls were going to come down.

I did like that they had quiet hours because we had kids in the hall that liked to yell, so when 11 pm came around, it was nice to know that they wouldn't be screaming in the halls.

Overall, you're better off at a cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENTUCKY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here June 26 - July 3, a total of seven nights. Two adults and two kids. We had a double bed room which was nice, but just a standard hotel room. I do think the rates are too high but most all of Jackson's hotels are. The breakfast is $20 a plate, way to high and no different than a Comfort Inn free breakfast. The resort if very clean and everyone was nice. The pool is nice too. There is a $25 a day fee at check out that is not on their web site which I think is ridiculous so beware of that. Over all we liked the resort and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyFarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay after spending some time in Yellow Stone. We foubd this resort online and booked our rooms. We arrived later in the evening. After settling in our belongings, we headed to the restaurant only to be told it was a private function, and we had to sit in the bar at "the first come, first serve" place. We waited for at least twenty minutes to be acknowledged..then another teeny to get our drinks and then another 45 minutes to an hour to even get our food. By the time we got our food it was 10:00. By this time it was too late for the kids to go to the pool. The rooms were nice and comfortable. We used the pool the following day, and had to wait for the staff to remove the cleaning dolphin. Let's just say the dolphin was not working! The pool was disgustingly dirty. We paid over $230 online per room.Upon check out, we were told that we had to pay an additional resort fee. This was not mentioned upon check in! When our credit card bill came we were charged a different price (higher!) than were told at check out! Isn't that unlawful? BEWARE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiftlavagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My dad took my sister(14) and I(18) to Wyoming to see Yellowstone and The Grande Titons.

We stayed at the lodge our first two nights and our last night because this was our favorite
place to stay out of thee other lodges in the parks.

Our lodge was very nice inside and had horseback riding across the road , a beautiful pool
and plenty of other things to do in the village.

The staff and room service was great also and it was a short ride to Jackson Hole
which was a great town to visit and shop in.

We love the Snake River Lodge

Room Tip: Get the big one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Snake River Lodge and Spa sits at the base of Jackson Hole ski resort in a gorgeous, picturesque setting. The hotel conveniently located just a few steps away from several restaurants, horse stables, the chair lifts, etc. Cars are valet-only and the valets are quite nice and helpful. The rooms are reasonably nice, but quite cramped for the price. You can tell they've designed this property to get too many rooms stacked into too small of a space (think of a budget regional airline for a basketball team). Prices are high for nearly everything, but that's about what you'd expect for the location. The pool/spa is one thing they've done well here. All in, not a place I'd visit again unless I had exhausted better options.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
758 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent three days at the Snake River Lodge and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were really nice. The Spa was very nice and well kept and worth every dollar spent there. The only downside of our visit was the restaurant was in transition and not opened at nights. The concierge was very helpful in accommodating us on our activities. We felt the price matched the facility. We will return for another visit when in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing