We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Chula Vista, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our family has stayed at the Snake River Lodge twice in the past year and a half; once in the summer (when the property was run by previous owner Rock Resorts) and then again this winter. Both experiences were first class. The summer stay involved four nights in a hotel-style room, which served as our base for excursions into Grand Teton National Park. The winter stay involved eight nights in a two-bedroom plus loft penthouse accomodation, which was over-the-top fabulous! The Ski Valet provided excellent ski-in ski-out access to the base of the slopes, and the in-house restaurants offered great local selections at affordable prices. On-site spa afforded welcome relief for aching bones after days on the slopes. While the prices are a bit on the high side, we felt we got what we paid for and would definitely return in either season!

Room Tip: Two-bedroom penthouse plus loft would easily sleep eight: two couples in each of the two master sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    151
    92
    59
    27
See reviews for
227
197
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was in Teton, Jackson hole with a group of 15 skiers from Canada. We chose the Snake River Lodge because of its great location and its rustic character. The amenities are great... The hotel offers a ski valet to keep your skis , and boots are dried daily. We chose to offer our group daily breakfast vouchers and this was a good choice on our part, the breakfast was a full buffet. The Spa was exceptional with a main pool and hottub and also offers a ladies only and a men only floor. the food at the fireside cafe was very good but a little pricey. my only negative comment was the elevators..that can be noisy because they are old but vey unique.
If I go back to jackson Hole, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Honestly rooms are not important, they are just to sleep and the beds were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bear49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the Snake River Lodge and Spa in Feb 2013. This hotel is under new ownership and they are going above and beyond to make your stay memorable.
+'s: ski in - ski out. With valet service for your skis and boots.
Rooms: beds are very comfortable , bathrooms are modern
Food: Like all of Teton and Jackson Hole, Spectacular. ( this is not a big city, be prepared to pay a little more)
Mountain: Skied 6 days, the best ski mountain in the USA, vertical is not for beginners. make sure to take the day trip to ski Grand Targhee.
Spa: Wow!!!!! The best massage I've ever had. The ladies only floor is very cool. Pool is very impressive.


-'s : Internet is weak, but will be resolved shortly
staff is so nice and helpful, a lot of the staff in the restaurant are from out of town and their language skills are not 100%. This is a common problem in all ski resorts as staff is hard to find.
Elevators( old school) make a lot of noise when you close them.

Suggestions: Keep training the staff .... This is a very demanding industry .

Room Tip: Your on a ski trip, the only thing that should matter is location and comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to Jackson with one day notice. The room was expensive but fabulous location and the staff has been great. We have a balcony and the view is great. The pool is aweaome and very Los friendly

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceatriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We will NOT recommend Snake River Lodge & Spa to anyone for the following experiences:- We consider the staff to be incompetent.
Some staff was not trained to work efficiently and thoughtfully.
Weak internet connection.
We could hear all the commotions from next room and also from the room above our room due to the thin walls/ceilings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 83disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is hard to beat the Snake River Lodge's location - a short hike to the gondola and you can literally ski to the door where the ski storage is located. The spa and gym are also quite nice. Additionally, they have a pretty impressive indoor-outdoor pool, an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, and several sauna rooms. Some reviewers have commented that the rooms seem dated and worn. Perhaps, but not to a degree that it bothered me. This is the second year I have stayed at the Snake River Lodge as part of a conference and I have seen quite a few of the rooms. I did not see anything to really complain about.

Now for the bad news - the staff. In August 2012 the Newport Hotel Group purchased the Snake River Lodge from Lodging Capital Partners which ran it under the Rock Resorts brand. When I stayed at the hotel in 2011 the staff was first rate. This year it is best described as consisting of a few exceptional people surrounded by a sea of others that either do not care, are woefully under trained or just incompetent. During our stay: (1) Housekeeping left the door to our room propped open. Anybody could have walked right in and taken whatever they wanted while we were out skiing; (2) The ski locker room attendant on duty after the main end of day rush was more interested in listening to a pitch from somebody that wanted him to sell ski tuning equipment out of the locker room than taking my polls. I had to listen to the whole spiel before getting any help; (3) The room service menu to my room was missing. When I inquired at the front desk I was told they did not have any. None. Anywhere! Fortunately, another staff member overheard the conversation and quickly tracked down a menu; (4) After our final day of skiing we told the ski locker room attendant that we would need our skis and ski bag delivered to the room that night since we had to check out extremely early the next day. We were assured the equipment would be brought to our room prior to 7pm, when the locker room closed. As of 6pm the equipment had yet to be delivered. Since we were leaving for dinner we called the front desk and were assured the skis and bag would appear before 7, long before our return. When we got back at about 9pm the skis were nowhere to be found and now the locker room was closed. Fortunately, another call manged to get the skis and bag delivered. I could go on as there were other incidents and issues. Clearly the hotel has a management and training problem. If you are planning to visit Teton Village my advice would be to find another hotel until management has gotten its act together.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel! If you do stay at the Snake River Lodge try to get a room in the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Twocat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

stayedfor a few nights during a conference. Location is great. Place is cosy and staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and tidy. Heating a bit sketchy. Internet weak and patchy. Outside pool very good. Overall the hotel is very good, but the price tag is high and you would expect excellence. Bed sheets 100 % acrylic in a 250$ hotel?!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank filippo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing