We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snake River Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Perfect weekend in a spectacular location. The rooms was well appointed although a few minor items to be repaired before ski season...
The entire Snake River Lodge is exactly what one would expect in the middle of a beautiful resort area. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful in making excellent recommendations for dining in Jackson. The valet staff was some of the most attentive I have ever encountered, always a smile and cheerful attitude when bringing up the bumble bee yellow convertible we rented. The spa was a treat for my wife and reasonably priced.
All in all an excellent experience and we will be back again when the powder starts flying!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    157
    95
    59
    29
See reviews for
232
213
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here because of a really inexpensive Expedia deal, and we are glad we did. Was confused by other reviewers saying this property was worn out and less than clean. We stayed in the tower right off the lobby. Our room was beautifully appointed, down to the artwork in the bathroom! We didn't go to other wings of the hotel, so of course can't comment on other units, but our room and the public areas we visited were immaculate and appropriately decorated with bears/wildlife/rustic details. I guess if you only stay in four or five star accommodations your expectations are skewed that way, but for those of us that do find ourselves in Days Inns and Comfort Inns on occasion, this was definitely a big step up towards luxury. The staff was exceedingly friendly and competent in the business of clerking a hotel desk. Wish we'd gotten here early enough to have had the chance to use the pool or hot tub, but we got distracted moose-watching. Enjoyed sitting out on our (shared) balcony in the morning watching the sunrise, drinking Starbuck's coffee and hot chocolate!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a relatively basic and high-priced hotel that is located in the immediate area of the ski runs. Staff was ignorant of the fact that the road, which runs directly north from the hotel, is the back entrance to Grand Tetons National Park. Consequently, note this tip. If you want to stay very close to the Park, this is your best option. Drive north two or three miles and you are in the park. Few people know about this access to the park and it is the area where you are most likely to see animals -- except the buffalo herd north of the airport and the main highway. If you want to head to Jackson Lake or Jenny Lake, they are very accessible and you will avoid the congestion and much longer drive from downtown Jackson. One highlight of the lodge is the swimming pool and pair of hot tubs with water fountains. This hotel is also located close to one of the two public access golf courses in Jackson. [It is very overpriced and you would be better served to travel over Teton Pass to the much cheaper and better golf courses in the Victor, Idaho area.]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoGolfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We've been this area twice and have stayed at Snake River both times. It's a great facility and all of the employees are very attentive. It does have a somewhat quirky elevator, but that adds to the charm. Love it here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wydaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the SRL for the 8th time after the LOTOJA bike race. Contrary to some of the reviews recently posted, our experience was exceptional. The staff was great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. We usually reserve and stay in a 2 bedroom suite, but were surprised to get upgraded. Thank you to the Hotel Management, the bellman, front desk, spa personnel, and all the staff. You made our stay a very enjoyable one. We will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarkinBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just got back from Jackson Hole and had the most amazing vacation. We were there for a week and could have stayed for another.
The hotel helped us arrange daily trips and activities. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The manager - Phil (?) - was very attentive and seemed genuinely concerned that we we were enjoying our stay.

The room was great. The spa and gym were terrific and there was lots for the kids both at the hotel and within walking distance to the hotel.

Planning on coming back next summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in regular hotel rooms which were great but we saw a two bedroom suite which we will deifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

If we had paid half of what we paid to stay here we would still think this place is bad. Given how drastically overpriced it was we think it was horrible. This place is tired, dirty, and old. The rooms are cramped and dark. The walls are so thin you can hear everything that goes on in the rooms around you. We returned from a wildlife viewing hike this afternoon and there was no water which meant no flushing the toilet and no shower. When we called the desk she said matter-of-factly, "oh the water is turned off from 11-2 today." Maybe they could have put a little note under our door last night to let us know? When we checked in there was a huge bulldozer and other heavy eqipment digging around the foundation of the hotel. We asked for a room "away from the construction." The desk clerk seemed mildly annoyed and told us it was NOT construction, it was a sewer repair. Gotcha! Guess that explains no water. All of this and more for a mere $400/night. Next time we'll stay at Hotel Terra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing