We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very good food, nice atmosphere”

Westbank Grill At Four Seasons Jackson Hole
Reserve with OpenTable
Westbank Grill At Four Seasons Jackson Hole is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Diners can use the START Bus to travel to Teton Village
Description: Reflecting the historic Western heritage of Jackson Hole, Westbank Grill pairs distinctive flavours with casual elegance, creating an inviting fine dining atmosphere. A large stone fireplace, dynamic open kitchen and stunning views of Teton Village and Rendezvous Peak provide a cosy setting for breakfast and dinner. Open daily from 7am - 11am for breakfast and 6pm - 10pm for dinner. Lunch offered during the winter season only.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Westbank Grill at the Four Seasons reminds me a bit of a Ruths' Chris. The food was great, service was good for a ski town but not as good as one would expect from Four Seasons. The Wagyu strip was really delicious; the filets were nothing special. The lobster chopped salad was very good but a little light on lobster. The cowboy cookie was outstanding. We'd return but it fell just a bit short of my high expectations for Four Seasons.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    49
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We ate here for lunch and dinner. Food is delicious and warms you up on a cold day. Service is impeccable and our waitress from last year remembered us!
Steaks are super big- you can definitely split one.
We loved the convenience, service and food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MegJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak, Eggs Benedict and desert - high quality”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wonderful staff, accommodating and genuine and a fabulous menu. Eggs Benedict was delicious and the steak was perfectly cooked. Would highly recommend for breakfast and dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Sea Bass!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

First off, they have incredible bread! After you come up for air from the bread, know that the meat is incredible as are the fish options. We had two filet's at our table and one sea bass and one shrimp. Everything was divine, however the Sea Bass was above and beyond! And the Cowboy Cookie at the end was GREAT too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food, obviously over priced, slightly over serviced.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice place, obviously, the Four Season's hotel never goes for bad looking places... ;-)
The menu is quite short, yet offers a good variety. The food is quite good, BUT !
- prices are over the top. 55$ a steak, really ?
- talking about the steaks, quantities are for ogres ---we say ogres in French. same in English?--- 16 oz, 18 oz steaks, who needs all that food? I know many do eat it all, but I'm just sayin'... no need to stuff us.
- veggies.... please! I don't like having to dish out another 9 - 12 $ to get veggies in my plate. At that price point, please, veggies should at least be a given. That being said, the mushroom plate was ok, would have wished for more variety of mush and much less garlic...
- And finally, guys... three staff coming to our table within 5 minutes to find out if everything is ok is a tad too much in my book. Cool it off. If I'm not happy, don't worry, I'll get your attention.

But otherwise (!), for those who love a good steak, very very beautifully cooked I must say, the place is recommended IF you have lots of money to spend and don't quite care for the stuff I've ranted on above.

There. I said it.

- - - -
What I ate:
Parsnip & pumpkin soup (very good!)
6 oz filet mignon with peppercorn sauce
Mushroom plate (90% mushroom de Paris, a disappointment)
Pear & Financier cake
1 glass of Syrah
My damage amounted to 94$US, tax and tip included.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLR450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westbank Grill At Four Seasons Jackson Hole also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Westbank Grill At Four Seasons Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing