We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfort for a Good Price”
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here in the summer of 2014 for two nights and was very pleased with both the comfort and location of the hotel. Be mindful that this is not a luxurious place like Snake River but it is a great price for an unbeatable location. Included in the price is also the incredible breakfast that is served every morning; you will find loads of choices including a hot breakfast made to order (eggs, hash browns, waffles, etc). Additionally, the front desk staff were always very cheerful and helpful.
The beds here were very comfortable and the room, though sparse, was very comfortable and quiet. The only suggestion I would make is that the owners purchase some of the lamps that have outlets built into the base. Because this is an older hotel outlets are very hard to find (all of the ones in my room were behind heavy furniture) and I had to charge my devices in the bathroom.
Overall, this quaint hotel provides you with a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 304 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Both owners and staff are so nice and helpful that I give this Hotel an excellent rating. The breakfast was great. Rooms little bit dated but clean and roomy enough.
Free wifi, guest computer, pool and hot tub.
Nice dogs that just love you!
A little too expensive but I would still go back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tcas787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Family vacation to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Spacious rooms, slightly dated but quaint, decent food, very friendly and accommodating staff. Would be good choice if stay was primarily at Teton Village, however, in retrospect, for a Jackson focused vacation, may have been better to stay at Jackson.

Room Tip: Not a huge place and rooms well apportioned so I don't think there would be an advantage to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnoB4UGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The lodge is comfortable, and very much decorated in the style of old world bavaria. It could use some updates, but the bed room was good. Location in the village can't be beat. The informal restaurant had a good selection the menu, and their bartender was more than accommodating when we asked if the Stanley cup playoffs could be turned on. In the morning the american and european selections for breakfast was a surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShootTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed and a balcony to sit out on. The room was very clean with a nice size TV and a couch and desk and WiFi. The included breakfast was a full breakfast and was very good with plenty of food and juices. Ample parking is available and the location has easy access to the Grand Teton National Park and to Jackson Hole, Wy.

Room Tip: No elevator so will have to carry bags up, staff did however offer to take the bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Was built the year that the ski area opened in the 1960's. The hotel has not been updated since then. Great location but that is it. When was the last time you paid for a fairly expensive room and the TV was an old analog set?

The hotel is right next to the Jackson Hole Ski Resort tram. It seems the owners are waiting for an offer for the property and in the meantime no upgrades are scheduled.

Restaurant was a disappointment. We ate in the bistro which was the only thing open in the middle of May. Granted it was the first week of the summer opening but the help was not trained and the food was barely mediocre. My wife's chicken piccata was cold and my selection had no flavor. Breakfast was a little better but still not much.

The owners need to either sell out so a modern building can be constructed, or put some effort into making this a first class place. You have to walk up 5 stairs to get to the elevator so it is not ADA compliant.

Room Tip: Get a room in front overlooking the parking and the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very good hotel for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. In the price. Bistro menu somewhat limited for my taste, only once had dinner there. I would suggest including in the menu more tradtional dishes. The location is convenient and close to the Moose Wilson Rd that gives ready access to the Grand Teton Nat Park. Drive to Jackson is 15 minutes which is not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
18 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: $211 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing