We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent service”

Il Villaggio Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Villaggio Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villagio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ate outside. Little chilly so heaters on. Really pleasant ambiance outside although inside was rather crowded.
Wine selection limited but very good. Food fresh and good

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you join us for dinner. Thanks for sharing your feedback on your experience with us. Dining outside is a great way to spend a summer evening in Jackson Hole! As you mentioned, some areas of the restaurant can get a bit more lively, but we are always happy to seat guests in a quieter area inside like our pizza bar area as well. We appreciate you sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    202
    83
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The food here was OK, the service was OK Osteria was what I consider to be pricey for the quality received.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your experience. We're disappointed to hear you weren't wow-ed by your evening with us, as we are dedicated to providing each and every guest a first-rate experience all the way - including surpassing expectations for the quality of the cuisine, service and value. We're sorry we didn't surpass these expectations this time. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Level Contributor
193 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Chef's fair, managers great”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Three of us went for dinner. The person who ordered lamb chops had a great meal. My wife and I placed our order with the server and were then told they had been out of the ingredients all day. Nice time to tell us!! Should have mentioned it when he read the specials.
The manager came over and apologized and made some suggestions and even changed some items from the menu to accommodate us. A very nice touch.
Ten of the mussels came unopened, and we mentioned this to the server who brought it back to the kitchen and promptly returned and said the Chef said they're cooked enough but he didn't want to overcook the pasta. All we could say was ???????????????????????? and we would not eat undercooked shellfish.
Once again the manager came by and said the dish would be done to our satisfaction. We were more concerned over our health than our satisfaction.
There are too many good restaurants in the area for us to ever go back. Rated the restaurant very good due to the lamb chop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Happy to hear the lamb was a winner! We're sorry to hear about the other elements of your experience and completely understand your concern with food safety. As our manager echoed, we care very deeply about the safety of all the dishes we serve, as well as the satisfaction of our guests, and are disappointed that we missed the mark during your evening with us. In the unlikely event that a dish isn't properly prepared, it's important to us to make it right. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make it right the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ate for dinner. We had the Bianco (white pizza) and San Danielle. Both were good but the sweetness of the jam overpowered the prosciutto on the Danielle a bit. Desert was great too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jlehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for joining us for dinner. Our pizzas are some of our guests' favorite menu items and the Bianco and San Danielle are both great choices. As you mentioned, the fig jam and aged balsamic can add a bit of sweetness to this particular pizza, but we're always happy to go light on sauces, if you're looking for a bit more of a subtle sweetness. It's important to us that you thoroughly enjoy everything about your dining experience with us. It was such a pleasure to have you dine at Osteria. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great food and great staff made for a memorable meal. Everything we ate was excellent, from the calamari salad to the fra diavolo and pizza. Additionally, the wine list was expansive and had varieties for all different preferences. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive. I'd go back in heartbeat. Good for families or a date night. Special thanks to Sean for the excellent service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clintbeasteood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
What great feedback - thanks for sharing! We will also be sure to share your message about Sean's excellent service along to Stacy (our manager) and to Sean himself.

Sounds like you had a great sampling of different flavors from our summer menu. The pizzas and pastas are definitely must-not-miss items, as we make all the pastas (except the lasagna noodles) and pizza doughs in house daily. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing