We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine food, nice patio, but server rushed us...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Villaggio Osteria

Il Villaggio Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Villaggio Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villagio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine food, nice patio, but server rushed us...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice calamari salad! Genuinely terrific pizza, but enough for two so think about sharing. Come to think of it all the servings were most generous! My wife really enjoyed her lasagna. The patio was nice and seemingly quieter and more private than the interior. Several patio heaters which worked well. Upscale crowd, nicely turned out, but still comfortably Wyoming casual.

Negative - too darn bad, our server was intent on getting us outta there far faster than one should expect from a first class dining experience. They were fully booked that evening so I cut him some slack, but this was just a tad too darn pressure filled. Slam, bam, thank ya man!

That said this is certainly one of the finest dining experiences to be found Jackson, Wyoming, which is why it has become a favorite with so many "locals"!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience with us. We're happy you enjoyed the pizza, lasagna and calamari salad - all great choices! We are sorry you felt rushed while you were with us, as it's important to us that each guest feels relaxed and able to enjoy a comfortable evening. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    199
    82
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elegant and casual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

great food and good service right in the heart of Teton Village. We sat outside and listened to the live music from the square. our weary kids were no match for the friendly waiter who knew exactly how to please them and get them back onto the playground as quikly as possible. my wife and i were able to sit back and enjoy a delicious bottle of wine. the food was perfectly prepared. a very nice way to eat at dusk and enjoy the scene.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWilburys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you join us with your family. Thanks for making us part of your evening, complete with live music and playground fun. We are so happy to hear you found the service friendly, the food and wine delicious and the atmosphere comfortable. This is exactly our goal when serving our guests. We hope you'll come see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really good Italian food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nestled in Teton Village, this restaurant is very inviting. Their appetizers are delicious. Dined here twice during our girls weekend. The outside seating, weather permitting, is glorious with the mountain view and clean fresh air. If you like Italian food put this on your list; staff as so friendly and knowledgeable of the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Shempie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for spending part of your girls weekend with us. Glad you were able to enjoy the outdoor deck with straight perfect of the Tetons. It's one of the best ways, in our opinion, to enjoy dining during a Jackson Hole summer! Thanks for your compliments on the food and service. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The lid fell off the salt shaker”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were in staying in Teton Village for a sister's weekend and this restaurant received great reviews, being brought up in a very Italian family, had to dine there. i think the lid fell off the salt shaker in the first dish I ordered, Linguini & Vongole. But, it was not just mine, one of my sister's ordered the Seafood Spaghetti Fra Diavolo, hers was worse. I thik they put the whole bag of salt in her dish. My other two sisters were fine, but not great. We were asked to select another dish from the pretentious waitress with just a I'm sorry. My other sister ordered the Lasagna which was good, so thought could not go wrong. Well, inconsistency in the kitchen, my had no sauce very little sausage and all noodles. I took most of it home and took pictures if chef Paul O'Connor ever wants to take a look. Did not ask to have the bill reduced for our meals, but a compensatory coffee or dessert would of been nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for dining with us while during your sisters' weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and value your feedback. We have shared your comments with our culinary team. We work hard to provide each guest with a high-quality dining experience from start to finish and are sorry to hear you didn't feel taken care of while you were with us. We know you have a choice of where you dine and spend your evening and are disappointed your evening with us didn't reflect the level of care we strive to provide each guest. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent particularly the tunes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable family meal during a visit to Teton. The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. The location is also very good for young children being immediately next to a very nice playground. We also very much enjoyed the music - 1990's Brit Pop which really added to the atmosphere. It tends to get very busy so best to book

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for including us in your family night out. We are elated you enjoyed the whole experience, including food, service, atmosphere and music. We change the music regularly to keep it exciting for guests, but 90s Brit Pop is a favorite of some of our team members!

As you mentioned, reservations are recommended, particularly during the busy summer season, but we welcome walk-ins as well. We do our best to accommodate.

Thanks for spending the evening with us. We hope you'll come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing