We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the village”

Il Villaggio Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Villaggio Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: Nestled hillside at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort lies the intimate and rustic Il Villaggio Osteria. An eatery reminiscent of the comfortable, community-focused restaurants that pepper the Italian countryside, an evening at Osteria transports, making you feel as though you’ve traveled to one of Italy’s hidden gems – all without the jetlag. A salumi bar, pizza oven and cozy main dining room marry seamlessly to complement the authentic flavors of the expansive menu, while an outdoor fireplace warms during the sometimes chilly Wyoming nights. Led by Executive Chef Serge Smith, Osteria presents a menu perfect for multicourse dining, composed of homemade pastas and pizzas, seasonal salads, and imported meats and cheeses from the world’s finest purveyors.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Italian restaurant. Excellent food. Pizze like in Italy! The only downside it is very crowded and noisy. Not the place for a romantic dinner, but hey, it's in Teton village where you come to have fun.
This place is head and shoulder better than Spurs! A must during your visit.

Thank Timinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for joining us while you were in Teton Village and for sharing your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our wood-fired pizza and the other dishes you ordered. With a few different seating areas, from the bar to the salumi area and the main dining room to the pizza oven area, there is a little something for everyone, no matter what kind of dining experience you hope to enjoy. Feel free to let us know if you're looking for a quiet or more lively evening and we are happy to do our best to accommodate! We want to make sure you have the exact experience you're look for when you dine with us. Thanks, again, for coming in and naming us your favorite restaurant in Teton Village. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 436 of 698 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We(2 couples) had dinner at Il Villaggio Osterio on a Sat night. Our waiter was friendly and the food was ok, but just ok. My mushroom ravioli was tasty but not really anything special. The steak and fish dishes that my companions ordered were the same, good but not great. I think the best thing we had was the fried mozzarella appetizer. Also, I felt crowded. Tables were too close to each other and our table seemed too small for 4 people. In fact, our waiter took the bread away when dinner came because there wasn't enough room on the table for it. This restaurant wasn't bad by any means and I had been excited to try it as I really like Italian food but it wasn't as good as I had anticipated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UpstateNYtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for joining us while you were in town and for sharing your feedback. While we're happy to hear you enjoyed the friendly service, we are disappointed you weren't wow-ed by all the dishes. We work hard to provide each guest with first-rate service matched with excellent cuisine and are sorry to hear this wasn't the case when you joined us. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Loved the food here- very rustic and delicious Italian. Our server was very helpful with picking out wines to pair with dinner. She was knowledgeable about all food and wine.
The only thing is, the restaurant tables are super close to each other and it was very tight. We could hear the conversation of the table next to us.

Thank MegJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thanks for dining with us over the winter and for sharing your feedback. We hope you'll come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We started off with some pizzas, a couple small plates, and finished with pasta dishes. Everything tasted great, but the pizzas really stole the show (and I grew up on NYC pizza), they were divine.

Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for coming in and for sharing your review! We're glad you were able to try a few different plates. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Jackson Hole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Everything was good. We tried the pizza, Brussels sprouts, cheese plate, carpaccio, several of the pasta's. the wine list was good and there was a $40 chianti as best value. the wait staff and hostess were all friendly and knowledgeable. if anything was weak, maybe the desserts. but who had room after that meal?

Thank brokerdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Glad you tried a few different dishes! We definitely encourage sharing around here. We're happy you enjoyed the food and wine you ordered. For dessert, I would recommend the homemade gelato. It is a lighter way to end the meal and is deliciously authentic. We change the flavors regularly and offer a few options every time, so there are a variety of tastes to try as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing