We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foodie's delight!”

Il Villaggio Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Villaggio Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villagio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Italian dining in Teton Village. Go hungry - delicious choices for each course. Make reservations as it's popular and mid-size interior. Chef does a great job offering gourmet inspired Italian selections. Started with the roasted olives with artichokes, sun dried tomatoes and garlic - served warm which melded the flavors. Menu includes inspired salads, pasta and entrees like braised lamb, veal chop and roasted duck breast. Each dish had appealing flavors and interesting combination of ingredients. We never order dessert but everyone at our table was tempted by a favorite and each ordered his or her own. Buon appetite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OneHappyFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you came hungry and enjoyed the creative, yet classic Italian dishes Chef Eric and team prepared. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 660 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

First impressions were poor as, despite having booked during a busy Christmas ski trip, we had to wait half an hour after our reserved time to be seated.

However, once there the food was great.

Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for coming in during your Christmas ski vacation. Sorry to hear you experienced a bit of a wait before dinner. We try our very best to make sure reservation times are honored but know sometimes individual situations arise which challenge this. We recently opened up a new seating area and lounge just outside our doors in the lobby of Hotel Terra, which allows guests to relax on couches or by a fire and order a drink before being seated. While we work hard to seat guests at their reservation time, this spot can be a great area to enjoy in the unlikely event of a wait. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The grilled cauliflower is amazing as is everything else we ate. Very busy holiday time and we had a waitress that was "looking forward to the crowds going" and got service reflective of that. He attitude however could not over shadow how good the food was. This is a hot spot so book well in advance.

Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for coming in and for sharing your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed all the dishes you tried (including the grilled cauliflower) but are disappointed the service didn't match the excellent cuisine. Providing high quality service is very important to us, individually and as a team, and we are sorry to hear this didn't come through during your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate at Osteria twice while we were in Teton Village this week. We had salad, pasta, pizza, grilled calamari and everything had wonderful flavor and ingredients. It was hearty for winter fare without being heavy. I will crave the Tuscan kale salad when I get home.

Thank aulocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for dining with us twice while you were in Teton Village. We're glad you enjoyed the salad, pasta, pizza and grilled calamari you ordered. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Italian bistro a must stop for pizza ot fish. The buffalo is to die for. Service was fantastic. You want regret the pizza.

Thank flyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks for ringing in the New Year with us! From the food to the service, we're thrilled you had a great time. Hope you'll come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing