We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great mountain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

jackson hole is a mountain meant for serious skiiers. no two hour lunchers in the guise of skiers need to show up. everyone on the mountain is here to ski and ski they do. you won't find many beginners and i would safely say you should be a strong intermediate skier to feel at home here.
you know you're at a serious mountain when even the cat tracks have designation of intermediate or expert.
the mountain is vast, the terrain is wide and varied and steep. any of the double blues here are blacks at most other resorts.
grooming is a little overstated. they groom once at the end of the day and marginally at that.
if you are looking for cruising on groomers, they're not here. if you're looking to push yourself on your skis and get a fright every once in a while from the rapidly changing terrain, this is the mountain for you. i left a much better skier than when i started.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    141
    19
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a great destination resort. The mountain is extremely challenging, the snowfall is enviable, and the mountain amenities are great. There are nice places to have lunch and apres ski, there is plenty of lodging (a bit pricey) right at the base of the mountain, and less expensive but excellent lodging a short drive away. The lifts, gondolas and trams are fast and state of the art. The staff is friendly. This resort is probably not great for beginners because most of the mountain is intermediate and advanced. We enjoyed our week long stay in Jackson Hole and consider this to be a very special place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelSneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skiing and Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great skiing, several lift and gondola options. We ate at Couloir for lunch one day, great views of everything, food was good, service too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nycgolfer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most awesome ski trip since the last time I was in Jackson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fantastic snow, challenging terrain, friendly people, I've just had the best weeks skiing in 12 years. When I was in Jackson! Blown away by the town, après ski at the Mangy Moose, quality of the hotel, I want to live here!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sreveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JHMR is #1 and will always be #1! Why? WYOMING is WY :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

JHMR is Just the Best and The Elk Country Inn is the only thing Better. I only wish both were my Home! :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe050656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing