We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class accommodations and the beauty of nature are the highlights at JHMR.”

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodations and the beauty of nature are the highlights at JHMR.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This is the place for a luxurious family vacation in a true small town, wholesome atmosphere. This true cowboy town is relaxed and beautiful. Nature is the main event. And the skiing is world class. JHMR offers a true getaway from the fast paced world.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    142
    19
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great place to ski. Enough room on the slopes. Challenging trails that are well groomed unless you want to go off piste. Breathtakingly beautiful. The new IFR card makes the lifts even more efficient. People are super friendly. Après ski opportunities are good but limited. This is a ski centric place, not shoppers paradise. But that is fine for us. We will be back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Views and Powder!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were lucky I guess and we happened to be first in line after a pretty good storm came through. Plenty of powder and just amazing views from the lift. Some runs are fairly steep but if you're an experienced skier you'll have a great time here on powder days.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best is US”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Ski Jackson Hole one time and there is only one thing to say. Best resort in North America in my opinion. The terrain there is second to none, in bounds you can find all the variety you could ever want. Jump out one of there access gates and there is endless more terrrain to be found. Alot of which is very easly accessed. It receives tons of snow each year, have never been there where it did not get dumped on. In the last few years tons of upgrades in Teton Village. The town of Jackson is a short drive away and is simple a great little town. Lots of all hill activties as well to make the perfect destination resort. Highly Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madskiervt109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anthony”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I met Anthony in his role as Spa Manager at the resort. He gave me wonderful advice on the spa packages and I then had one of the most relaxing massages of my life. He is friendly, thorough and presents a wonderful impression of the spa as a whole. What I liked best is the pleasure he seemed to take in my enjoyment of the services. Other spas I have visited can take a lesson from Anthony.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing