We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience one of the most iconic ski destinations in the North America! Over 4,000 vertical feet of skiing off the legendary Aerial Tram. Expanded beginner and intermediate terrain. Also a summer destination for hikers, bikers and sightseers. There are always fun concerts and events happening in Teton Village!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Its a pricey destination even in the spring and summer but there are activties all year round from bike rentals and taking on the mountain, to white water rafting...if you like to get into the outdoors....camp or save a few bucks and stay in the town of Jackson or Wilson located about 7 miles from Jackson Hole.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    142
    19
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mountain bike riding!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

whoa! My teenage boys went mountain bike riding down the ski slopes this summer! They loved it! One attached his Go Pro camera to his helmet and videoed the whole thing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take the Tram!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

And go to Top of the World Waffles! And take a hike on top of Rendezvous Mountain! Great place, we miss it already!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arodger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“paragliding was great”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I did a tandem paraglide in mid-June with Jackson Hole Paragliding. This was my first time, and the experience was awesome. We rode the red tram to the top of Rendezvous Mountain. Once airborne, it felt like I was floating through the air. All you can hear is the wind. The trip lasts about 7 to 10 minutes. You get great views of the Cathedral group and of the entire valley. They take pictures during the trip which you can buy later.
I would give this 5 stars, but we had one misstep. This was the lack of support personnel in case their is a problem. We had a chute with some tangled lines. I was helping the pilot untangle the lines, but my lack of experience, not adapted to high altitudes, and strong winds hindered our efforts. After a long while, someone with the company came and helped untangle the lines and right the chute. We were then able to get airborne. Compared to the entire experience, this was a small bump on the road. I'm hooked on tandem paragliding and will be doing it again in a different locale when I visit Salt Lake City next year.
The price is high at $275, but this is Jackson Hole. Everything is expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“take the free Gondola!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We took the free Gondola up to the top and had a cocktail at the restaurant while the sun was going down. Lovely views of the ski village and FREE!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Mountain Resort also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing