We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food & Oh What a View”

Piste Mountain Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Piste is a commonly used French word meaning "a marked path down a mountain for snow skiing and snowboarding." For many, a journey along this type of mountain trail is a reward in its own right, but in the Rendezvous Lodge at the top of the Bridger Gondola, it takes on a new meaning. Introducing Piste Mountain Bistro, cuisine with altitude.
Restaurant details
Description: Piste is a commonly used French word meaning "a marked path down a mountain for snow skiing and snowboarding." For many, a journey along this type of mountain trail is a reward in its own right, but in the Rendezvous Lodge at the top of the Bridger Gondola, it takes on a new meaning. Introducing Piste Mountain Bistro, cuisine with altitude.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stayed in the town of Jackson so we took the Start Bus to Teton Village, purchased tickets for the Bridger Gondola and rode up the mountain to Piste Bistro. It was very busy but we had made reservations. We would highly suggest making a reservation. The view was breathtaking and we had a front row seat to watch the wide range of skiers head down the mountain. We even got to see two tandem paragliders. The service was friendly and attentive. The menu has a nice variety and the daily specials sounded tasty. My wife and I ended up sharing the crabby tots and a Reuben which were delicious. Definitely a must do if in the area.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 329quentinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Had lunch up here - gorgeous view and shocked at how wonderful the food was! Not your typical food on the side of a ski mountain! Try the smoked chicken and macaroni and cheese. My carrot soup was amazing. Salads were wonderful. And great friendly service. Oh....and not to mention the breathtaking view!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GlobetrottingGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Spot hard to find because restaurant is surrounded by two bistro. Have to reserve the table for lunch (worth it, can be made by opentable). Very good food. We took onion soup and beet salad, both worth trying. Only minus was wait which was longer than 25 minutes

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kasienka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We had lunch here with two friends. The food was excellent and with a sunny day the views were spectacular. I had the chicken dip which was very good.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in sunshine & blue skies. Then it started to snow and it dumped down! So beautiful. The food and service was excellent. I had “10 onion soup”, fabulous soooo flavoursome my husband had the Ruben sandwich which was great Staff were very attentive. Reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jennette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piste Mountain Bistro also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Piste Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing