We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and cozy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location and cozy stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to visit the Black Hills at very much the last minute on our vacation from Omaha. As such, we booked our stay while touring the nearby Badlands in SD upon searching the site here on Travel Advisor.

The reviews we read were right on target and we could not have chosen a more ideal place to be our 'base camp' as we visited this beautiful area. The cabins are outfitted with all the basic needs and the neighboring cabins are quiet. As we needed to deal with the difficulties of gluten-free dietary needs (and finding food in smaller towns is usually a crapshoot), we commonly seek out locations that have kitchenettes included so we can simply hit a local grocery store (which we found just down the road in town) and cook for ourselves. This one gave us all we needed and we were able to enjoy ourselves in the region, rather than worry about daily meals.

The cabins were clean and area was peaceful. Those seeking dark skies will not be disappointed, as we got clearing skies after we arrived and could easily see the Milky Way naked eye after dinner. We enjoyed watching the deer and turkey that visited the grounds during our stay and we will definitely return here when we come for another visit to this region.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YoshisOnSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The cabins are new and clean, and in a pretty location away from the highway but close to town and very convenient. The bathroom and kitchen were tiny but perfectly adequate. I booked online, and when I arrived they seemed surprised to see me, but they found my reservation in the computer, and it worked out fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The owners: very friendly, accommodating, personable, and fun!

The location: GREAT!! Only minutes from Vore Buffalo Jump & Devils Tower. Easy to pack several adventures into one day and still make it home for dinner.
The 97 acres are beautiful and the view is breathtaking!!!! The amount of wildlife that roams the property is delightful to watch. A great relaxed atmosphere.

The cabins: Very clean, plenty of space for us (2 adults). Adorable look with a cozy feel!!

Check in/out process: Very easy & smooth. We booked online so we had everything set in advance and knew the code to our cabin before we arrived so there was no need to check in!

Overall, great place to stay I have recommended this resort to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rehliand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family of four stayed here as our home base for visiting South Dakota and Wyoming attractions. Location is great - driving distance to Devils Tower and Vore Buffalo Jump in Wyoming, as well as many SD attractions such as Sturgis, Spearfish Canyon and others. The cabins are new and clean and have a full kitchen, which is nice to save money on food. Beds are comfortable and the view was incredible. Saw deer on property, as well as many varieties of wildflowers. Be sure to check out the Crook County Museum when you visit. We are planning on staying there on our way to and from Yellowstone next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustisford, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had an awesome time at the Bearlodge Mountain Resort!! The cabins were beautiful and the view was beautiful. The people there were very friendly. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
0.8 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Spearfish Canyon Lodge
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
17.1 mi away
Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bearlodge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bearlodge Mountain Resort

Property: Bearlodge Mountain Resort
Address: 1615E Cleveland St, Sundance, WY 82729
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sundance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins nestled in the foothills of the Bearlodge Mountains. Located in the Black Hills of Wyoming near Devils Tower. All Cabins have private bathroom, kitchenette, Cable TV, WIFI, A/C, Heat, Patio. Abundant wildlife. Hiking and horse trails on property, ATV/snowmobile trails nearby. Book on line or Call for weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bearlodge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing